PDA

View Full Version : Sound Blaster X-FI MB 3 on G75VX & G750 - Software Suite.



adamsyes
08-04-2013, 02:39 AM
The new Creative Sound Blaster Software Suite of their new X-FI Z series is out..well more like a pure recent refreshed of the X-fi MB2

24450





24451

http://software.store.creative.com/software/sound-blaster-x-fi-mb3/106-21569.aspx

I won't go into much review as I've done on it's older version (X-fi MB2) with the G74SX
thread can be found here :

http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?26585-Bought-amp-installed-Sound-Blaster-X-Fi-MB2-review-on-G74SX-HD-audio-onboard&


It is similar process, or interface just updated. and with better optimization in terms of what it can produce while sitting on top of our Realtek sound card.

I will try to do a full review like I did on the G74SX with the X-fi mb2


oh and the scout mode is such a cheat. it actually works, on battlefield 3. I can hear those knife killers walking behind me so much easily now. the funny part is I can hear them for a long distance


Now, the only down side of this suite is the fact that the subwoofer will not be recognised therefore only the 2 primary speakers will be on and benefiting from the enhancement. it isn't the creative software issue. its our subwoofer doing the same problem as it did with the G75 or g73.

Asus will have to figure this one out. or let creative do the job


the enhancement definitely got improved as well as the interface

in terms of using headphones. This is a huge improvement benefit and for 29$ bucks, worth it imo

if you don't mind the missing Subwoofer issue. then go ahead get it! it's a nice enchancement for headphones or external speakers.

hopefully they will find a fix for the subwoofer, this occurs on all subwoofer laptops so either realtek releases a fix or creative do.

DeltaActual
08-04-2013, 10:38 AM
Not sure if it's so much better ,over what we have right now. Plus, sub is not working. Meh.

LocutusEstBorg
02-19-2014, 09:38 AM
Does this work with any audio device since I'm paying $29 for it or will it only work with boards that originally bundled X-Fi MB? The Creative website simply states a supported audio codec is required.

I want to install this on top of the HDMI audio device on my GeForce card.

Setoku
02-23-2014, 04:52 AM
Im interested in giving this a try how is it for the rest of you?