PDA

View Full Version : Personal Color Profile for the Chi Mei 173HGE

loomitz
08-17-2013, 07:44 AM
hi, I’m a photographer, I don’t really like the Chi Mei 173HGE but now I don’t have enough money to change it so I decide to profile the screen with a i1 x-rite profiler, and I just want to share the profile.

to download the profile just click de link

6500k White point: (more warm color, for printing is the best.)

http://loo.mx/color-profile/HC9GK_173HGE-65K.zip

The Red line is Adobe RGB

7500k white point: (more cool color)

http://loo.mx/color-profile/HC9GK_173HGE-75k.zip

The Red line is Adobe RGB

I, Update the links and the profiles i hope you like.

coolsbrah
08-17-2013, 08:21 AM
how do I check it? I double clicked it and nothing happens

loomitz
08-17-2013, 06:13 PM
follow the instructions of this link http://www.laszlopusztai.net/2009/08/23/stop-losing-display-calibration-with-windows-7/

where say windows 7 solution, its the same for windows 8

YesNoYes-
08-18-2013, 07:32 AM
Great job. You certainly know color..

Question: does anyone know a way to force this color scheme to run in all programs installed, i.e. games? This might eliminate those dreadful lines on screen we get with this crappy screen while running games that desktop color changes don't apply in.

coolsbrah
08-18-2013, 09:18 AM
+1 for "YesNoYes" question. I also want to know

zalbard
08-18-2013, 01:55 PM
Question: does anyone know a way to force this color scheme to run in all programs installed, i.e. games? This might eliminate those dreadful lines on screen we get with this crappy screen while running games that desktop color changes don't apply in.
No, because Nvidia doesn't want us to. You can do it on AMD cards just fine.