PDA

View Full Version : Installing drivers and updating Bios

Starsunited
08-22-2013, 06:31 PM
Hey guys,

So I purchased the G750JX a few weeks ago and I noticed that there are new drivers on the rog website(I know, I should have done this earlier). Could someone tell me how to Install the updates? Esp. the graphics, audio and Bios(detailed instructions I mean, I am a newbie to all this).

Also do you think it is worth installing Asus Live update ?

Thanks,
Stars

fab5yo
08-22-2013, 09:32 PM
so what happens if i have windows 8 do i just go to ASUS support site and install the update that way. Also is it necessary to uninstall the old drive and install the news one by one . Why can't i just install them with old drive in. wouldn't it fix it self and update to he new any help because i just go mine G750jx yesterday and i really don't what route to go and also there a 77 update on ASUS support site which should i update most import one atleast help please any ROG friends

Dream
08-22-2013, 10:57 PM
Be very careful updating the bios, you might even want to leave it alone.

If you want to update the audio driver, do a search on this forum for a fixed (and new) driver that leaves the MAXX audio intact.

Other than that, download the updates direct from ASUS and install, restart, install, etc. I've never had to manually uninstall a driver before installing a new one, its always done automatically. I have ASUS live update on my JX and it doesn't do anything at all ...

Starsunited
08-23-2013, 02:03 PM
Cool thanks :)

fab5yo
08-23-2013, 05:41 PM