PDA

View Full Version : G75VX Screen DIm



Akki
09-20-2013, 12:31 AM
On dark pictures,...

As soon as i open, ex notepad with full white background, screen brightness will increase

This recently started to happen

I also have this:

http://my.jetscreenshot.com/201/20130920-650o-43kb

ANy help would be appreciated.

Thanks

GottiBoi55
09-21-2013, 05:26 AM
On dark pictures,...

As soon as i open, ex notepad with full white background, screen brightness will increase

This recently started to happen

I also have this:

http://my.jetscreenshot.com/201/20130920-650o-43kb

ANy help would be appreciated.

Thanks

You need to set adaptive brightness settings to on, not off as pictured!

Akki
09-22-2013, 06:34 PM
Hm,... doesn't make sense to me.

ON should give me dimming `effect` as i understand.

Anyway, i tried both, on and off, and its is still chagining.

I want brightens to be same all the time

GottiBoi55
09-22-2013, 09:07 PM
Well my settings are set to on, I don't have your problem!
Then again I have the "VW', that could be why I don't have your problem.

Sorry things are not working as you expected!

Pitcher
09-22-2013, 11:14 PM
go to nVIDIA control panel, then desktop color settings, change it to nVIDIA color settings (2nd radio button) then restart ur lappy and try again

Ibanezjunkie93
09-23-2013, 12:33 AM
I am having this same issue and I have a G75VW, any idea how to access the ASCR option for the screen? I've read that could be the issue.

Akki
09-23-2013, 02:36 PM
I reinstalled chipset drivers and problems is gone.
I tried 100(figure) other things, so i am not sure if chipset driver re installation did something or it was something else.

Maywell
09-23-2013, 03:28 PM
I had this issue too, especially after installing the newest Nvidia driver.

Ibanezjunkie93
09-23-2013, 09:38 PM
Could you explain how you did this? I am not 100% how to do it. Thanks!

Maywell
09-24-2013, 04:33 AM
Guys, here is the solution.

It's the latest Nvidia driver that make the auto-dim feature (or bug I don't know).

Reinstall previous stable Nvidia driver. I did that and it's far better thant the auto-dim screen.

Ibanezjunkie93
09-24-2013, 03:03 PM
Which driver for the GTx660m is the previous stable one?

Maywell
09-24-2013, 03:24 PM
I use the version 320.49

Daeva
11-13-2013, 01:11 PM
Hi. I found out the solution, after encountering this problem I rolled back back to the original drivers found on ASUS website and all was fine. However, recently I needed to install the latest ones in order to play Battlefield 4 and I couldn't believe the problem wasn't yet fixed nor I could find any solutions on Google.

I will tell you what I did to fix it, while keeping the newest drivers. I'm not sure which step fixed the problem but here you go:

1. Right click Computer, choose Manage, Services and Applications, now click Services and find "NVIDIA Stereoscopic 3D Driver Service" and "NVIDIA Streamer Service"
2. Go for both to Properties, Startup type and choose Disabled
3. Finally, uninstall Power4Gear Hybrid and restart when prompted.

Hope I helped :)

Maywell
11-13-2013, 03:32 PM
Hi. I found out the solution, after encountering this problem I rolled back back to the original drivers found on ASUS website and all was fine. However, recently I needed to install the latest ones in order to play Battlefield 4 and I couldn't believe the problem wasn't yet fixed nor I could find any solutions on Google.

I will tell you what I did to fix it, while keeping the newest drivers. I'm not sure which step fixed the problem but here you go:

1. Right click Computer, choose Manage, Services and Applications, now click Services and find "NVIDIA Stereoscopic 3D Driver Service" and "NVIDIA Streamer Service"
2. Go for both to Properties, Startup type and choose Disabled
3. Finally, uninstall Power4Gear Hybrid and restart when prompted.

Hope I helped :)

Thanks for the effort and information. I personally like Power4Gear Hybrid very much, find it so useful. I stick with 320.49. Gonna play BF4 but not now... ;)

Daeva
11-22-2013, 01:17 PM
Hi. I had to do a clean Windows install, therefore I no longer had the Asus tools such as Power4Gear and the problem still re-appeared! It is due to the "NVIDIA Stereoscopic 3D Driver Service", disable it in Services and everything will go back to normal.

CloDel Studios
11-22-2013, 05:38 PM
Damn, that helped me too, thanks for that ;)