PDA

View Full Version : Performance help hmscott or anyones advice and suggestions please

fab5yo
09-23-2013, 01:46 PM
Hey hmscott you are always giving good input on the ROG forum and just wanted to know if you could help me out on getting my system up to speed to yours. So i just bought 3dmark and i did a test on my g750jx i don't understand all the benchmark stuff but if there anyway you could help try to make my system any better or as good as your that would be great . Here a link to my results on fire 3d mark

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/1265335?

and i have done all the updates on support asus.com expect the bios 208 and windows 8.1 i also noticed that we have different drivers installed. i have the lasted version on Nvidia 327.xx which came out a few days ago. please anything will help thanks again i know i am new to the ROG and this my first time getting in to PC gaming with awesome ASUS G750jx please i just to make my system the best it an be. Thanks

hmscott
09-23-2013, 02:40 PM
fabyo, happy to help, it is fun to OC, but time consuming. I hope others post their favorite benchmarks, tools, and tuning tips here too.

You need at least 2 apps to tune for better performance on the G750. One for CPU and one for Graphics. And, a monitoring tool for both - but in this case both tuning tools come with their own monitors.

ASUS GPU Tweak
http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=GPU+Tweak&p=9&s=13

Version 2.4.3.1

Description ASUS GPU Tweak utility 2.4.3.1 version
support WINDOWS 8.1 PREVIEW
File Size 23,72 (MBytes) 2013.07.24 update

This is what it looks like, 2 panes, one for setting, one for monitoring - the monitoring one has a slider to view more values/graphs. These are my current everyday settings. But, I OC per benchmark, some take 5500mhz memory, some 5150 - all run fine at stock voltage at highest GPU OC - 932mhz.