PDA

View Full Version : The sLackers TeaM



jpotlacek
10-06-2013, 11:05 PM
27557

***-----------------------***
***---- flexnl & jpotlacek ----***
***-----------------------***

Intel - flexnl

Super Pi - 40.045s
Wprime - 163.08s
ROG Realbench - 769
Bonus bench
CPU and Frequency 4770K 4400mhz

Post 98 (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?38232-The-sLackers-TeaM&p=327851&viewfull=1#post327851)
Post 79 (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?38232-The-sLackers-TeaM&p=326218&viewfull=1#post326218)
Post 94 (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?38232-The-sLackers-TeaM&p=327598&viewfull=1#post327598)

AMD - jpotlacek

Super Pi - 1:27:407 - 5Ghz = 1m20.824s
Wprime - 227,663 - 5Ghz = 210,319
ROG Realbench - 564 -5Ghz = 599
Bonus Bench
CPU and Frequency - AMD @ 4.6 (200*23)

Bonus bench: Cinerbench 11.5
Score 15.67 - Intel ( 4400Mhz - 9.71 ) - AMD ( 3483Mhz - 5.96 ) - Total speed = 7883

Bonus Bench PIFast

AMD - 27.44
Intel - 14.79

Post 100 (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?38232-The-sLackers-TeaM&p=328584&viewfull=1#post328584)
Post 88 (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?38232-The-sLackers-TeaM&p=326484&viewfull=1#post326484)
Post 111 (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?38232-The-sLackers-TeaM&p=329006&viewfull=1#post329006)

jpotlacek
10-06-2013, 11:12 PM
7.10.2013 My first run !
RealBench - 558
27523
SuperPI -1:27:407
27524
wPrime - 227,663
27525

jpotlacek
10-06-2013, 11:21 PM
And yes system pictures :D

http://i.imgur.com/6nGnelj.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/VYqtKzs.jpg

chrsplmr
10-06-2013, 11:49 PM
Slacker ??? lmfao ... you guys kill me. Neither of you can be considered 'Slackers' .. You have walked the walked
therefore you can talk the talk. ... That said .. Sweet. I kinda love the jest in the name. Although I also hate
disrespect to ones self. Very humble my friends.
May you do ourselves proud .. as I am more than sure you will.
ROG'on.c.

Zka17
10-06-2013, 11:52 PM
Welcome sLackers! :cool:

jpotlacek
10-07-2013, 12:16 AM
Welcome sLackers! :cool:

Thx, btw you got there really nice scores on RealBench !

Rockford
10-07-2013, 12:30 AM
Great..... rock on

Pm Viz to highlight this thread, i think he is a sleep now, old folks you know....

HiVizMan
10-07-2013, 08:46 AM
Looking good guys, the Paw is correct I was busy, not asleep but watching football. Match of the Day.

jpotlacek
10-07-2013, 11:17 AM
Is only me hating that TX650 Yellow?

jpotlacek
10-07-2013, 12:27 PM
I managed to improve RealBench with lowering latencys. Was runing 7 8 7 21.

RealBench - 564

http://i.imgur.com/0cGxjlv.jpg

HiVizMan
10-07-2013, 01:45 PM
Is only me hating that TX650 Yellow?

LOL nope not just you. Sadly I no longer use Corsair PSU's at all due to some recent bad experiences.

jpotlacek
10-07-2013, 01:54 PM
What bad experience you had with Corsair PSU ?
And what do you use now?

flexnl
10-07-2013, 06:10 PM
realbench761
27560
SuperPi 40.420s
27568
Wprime 163.08s
27569

Chino
10-07-2013, 06:19 PM
What bad experience you had with Corsair PSU ?
And what do you use now?
Seasonic is the way to go.

jpotlacek
10-07-2013, 06:43 PM
Seasonic is the way to go.

Isnt Corsair using Seasonic boards inside his PSU?

Zka17
10-07-2013, 11:29 PM
I think it was the older AX1200 which had something to do with Seasonic... the newer i series don't...

My vote goes for the Seasonic too... I'm using two X1250Ws - never been more satisfied with a PSU! Although, my AX1200 runs strong too...

nikosa43
10-08-2013, 01:22 AM
OMG, Flex. You need 1.760 for 4.4G or is something else going on? You gona burn something mate.

meankeys
10-08-2013, 08:39 AM
Nice runs guy's

Love the team logo

jpotlacek
10-08-2013, 11:17 AM
Ye i like logo aswell, the most i like is Smarter choice on amd side ... :P :)

flexnl
10-08-2013, 08:26 PM
OMG, Flex. You need 1.760 for 4.4G or is something else going on? You gona burn something mate.
\yeah thats my cpuz its the new versio n it displays incorrect
i need 1.115 for 44x

HiVizMan
10-08-2013, 08:40 PM
What you are seeing in that screen is the VCINN it is not vcore. The latest CPUz does fix that issue.

flexnl
10-08-2013, 08:57 PM
yes indeed i have fixet it :)

nikosa43
10-08-2013, 11:26 PM
\yeah thats my cpuz its the new versio n it displays incorrecti need 1.115 for 44x That's ok then :) because I thought you may forgot something or made a mistake.

flexnl
10-09-2013, 05:53 AM
Cinebench submission:

7.16 + 8.52 = 15.68 :)
clockspeed @ 3879 + 4214 = 8093 mhz


27664
27665

HiVizMan
10-09-2013, 07:00 AM
Nice but pity it is not acceptable as your team mate has to do his run. You can not do both. Oh and the correct wallpaper has to be used too.

jpotlacek
10-09-2013, 10:30 AM
Oh, but i did that, i just sended him over skype, and i was using Rog Autumn Follies wallpaper :o
For some reason i cant see this attachements.

jpotlacek
10-09-2013, 10:32 AM
27661

You can see that its my screenie from bugged ROG CPU-Z !

flexnl
10-09-2013, 11:14 AM
**** forget the wallpaper :P pfff it was late :P i was sleepy :D

flexnl
10-09-2013, 11:15 AM
ill redo that run...it is pretty easy to stear cinebench :P

flexnl
10-09-2013, 11:18 AM
also..sorry co-slacker :P i ****ed up again :(

edit: did a rerun and remembered to put wallpaper up this time :)
so we should be good now :)

jpotlacek
10-09-2013, 02:23 PM
well lets wait for HiVizMan :D

Chino
10-09-2013, 02:32 PM
Just dropping in to remind all teams to keep their first and second post of this thread updated with their best results. And to avoid miscalculations and browsing through your threads to find the verification screenshots, please put a link to the screenshot in each of your results.

Thank you. And bench on, mate!

HiVizMan
10-09-2013, 02:37 PM
Indeed post up your results just as you have done them - and include this bit

7.16 + 8.52 = 15.68
clockspeed @ 3879 + 4214 = 8093 mhz

The combined frequency is what will determine who comes first or second... Remember the lowest total frequency will win the challenge. That is the difficult part getting the score is easy getting the score with the lowest frequency....

flexnl
10-09-2013, 06:56 PM
yes boss tnx...we are on it :D

flexnl
10-09-2013, 07:01 PM
btw nice system jpotlajec

flexnl
10-12-2013, 12:49 PM
cinebench 4400mhz 9.71
27772

jpotlacek
10-12-2013, 05:04 PM
Cinebench 3486Mhz 5.96
27787

jpotlacek
10-12-2013, 05:10 PM
Mate i dont know how atm but we need way to improve :D 7880 Ghz is totally bad :S

HiVizMan
10-12-2013, 05:41 PM
Nope with your hardware that is about the best you can do, maybe 200MHz in total lower but you are very close to the lowest you can do.

The next Bonus bench will suit Haswell more I am sure. This one suites the 6cores.

nikosa43
10-12-2013, 05:42 PM
No it's not. You're very good. At least better than us. I am going to post tonight when I go home :)

Zka17
10-12-2013, 05:51 PM
The next Bonus bench will suit Haswell more I am sure. This one suites the 6cores.

LOL, will we have a BonusBench which suits the AMD too? :D

Just kidding! - seemingly I'm already learning... broke all my previous records in RB, wPrime and SuperPi on lower CPU speed... :)

flexnl
10-12-2013, 07:40 PM
nice 1 Z...but it aint over jet :):)

chrsplmr
10-12-2013, 08:33 PM
... The combined frequency is what will determine who comes first or second ...
... getting the score is easy...

hahhahahha .. Now that's Funny ... hahhahaha .. Ur Kill'n me Here !!! hahahahha

HiVizMan
10-13-2013, 05:56 PM
hahhahahha .. Now that's Funny ... hahhahaha .. Ur Kill'n me Here !!! hahahahha



I am pleased I make you happy Chris. :o

flexnl
10-16-2013, 01:37 PM
pff i only managed to gain a little in rb
28032
and believe me i have tried
sorry m8

meankeys
10-17-2013, 12:30 PM
A Flex you gota do better than that. I am @ 780 hehe

We our tied for 4th baby

flexnl
10-17-2013, 04:08 PM
you try haswell on 4400mhz....
then we will talk...:P

meankeys
10-18-2013, 10:57 PM
you try haswell on 4400mhz....
then we will talk...:P

thats right you are running that new rig. when you hit your 840+ in RB you did it with a 3770k ivy right? I am kinda glad I didn't upgrade to Haswell seem like everyone is a bit disappointed with the overclocking ability. Although you seen to do very well. Are you using your tridentx memory?

nikosa43
10-18-2013, 11:11 PM
I think people are not only disappointed from Haswell, but from IVY E also

HiVizMan
10-19-2013, 09:31 AM
A little is all you need to be first, the different between the stroke averages of the top player in the world and the 50th player in the world is less than 1%

flexnl
10-19-2013, 12:47 PM
thats right you are running that new rig. when you hit your 840+ in RB you did it with a 3770k ivy right? I am kinda glad I didn't upgrade to Haswell seem like everyone is a bit disappointed with the overclocking ability. Although you seen to do very well. Are you using your tridentx memory?

yes i am...and i have a one of the good haswells and still very dissapointed :P when i was not delidded i couldnt even run cinebench on 1.2v without burning the cpu to tjmax ! now i can do 1.3v for some benchmarks with 90c.
overall it would be a very powerfull chip if it wouldnot be so damn hot..
in the silicon lottery howeverr...i was lucky as my chip boots on 1.33v 5ghz :) to bad i cant run a benchmark with it haha it burns up in stantly :D

flexnl
10-19-2013, 12:49 PM
boss? are you talkin about golf now ? :P;) haha

HiVizMan
10-19-2013, 12:58 PM
At the top it is small margins Flex - yes the analogy is from golf. You only have to make a minute gain to be number 1.

flexnl
10-19-2013, 01:03 PM
yeah i understand :) am workin on it but with superpi and prime there is only so much you can do... set all not needed settings off in bios boot in diagnostic mode and play with memspeed/timings.
or am i forgetting something? :)

HiVizMan
10-19-2013, 02:18 PM
Lets put it this way, since folks have pretty much the same hardware the tweaks are what are going to make the difference. Which is the point of this and all the contests, make folks improve their tweaking skills.

Super PI 4mill

Explorer off
Affinty set to the fastest core
Set affinty to back ground services
12 services running
XP LLC
Drivers Chipset or none decide which works for you.
BCLK as high as you can get :D
Memory strap
Minimise window during run
Do not use mouse to run the benchmark.
Have the S Pi exe in start
And there are more....



WPrime
VGA driver installed
Memory Strap key
Same as Super PI for most of the others

Zka17
10-19-2013, 02:44 PM
Hm... not sure that I understand these:

"Set affinty to back ground services"
"Minimise window during run"
"Have the S Pi exe in start"

Arne Saknussemm
10-19-2013, 03:17 PM
Control panel, system and security, system, advanced system settings, performance, settings, advanced, adjust for best performance of....

HiVizMan
10-19-2013, 03:55 PM
Hm... not sure that I understand these:

"Set affinty to back ground services"
"Minimise window during run"
"Have the S Pi exe in start"


Depending on which core you select for your application there are times when background services will try and use the core you have tasked to the bench. Prevent this by either selecting core 3 - 7 or by setting which services must use core 0.

The middle one is self explanatory. Do not have the screen visible, why make the system work processing vga stuff.

And you do not want to use your mouse much so have the super Pi in start and it opens automatically each time you boot up. Then if you are smart all your other stuff is key strokes only.

HiVizMan
10-19-2013, 08:18 PM
Bonus bench #2 is up.

flexnl
10-20-2013, 12:49 AM
Lets put it this way, since folks have pretty much the same hardware the tweaks are what are going to make the difference. Which is the point of this and all the contests, make folks improve their tweaking skills.

Super PI 4mill

Explorer off
Affinty set to the fastest core
Set affinty to back ground services
12 services running
XP LLC
Drivers Chipset or none decide which works for you.
BCLK as high as you can get :D
Memory strap
Minimise window during run
Do not use mouse to run the benchmark.
Have the S Pi exe in start
And there are more....



WPrime
VGA driver installed
Memory Strap key
Same as Super PI for most of the others


tnxx boss
i have new hopes now for week 3 :):)
but uhh this is gonna sound noob but what is memorie strap? :)

flexnl
10-20-2013, 03:02 AM
grrr that damn 7b bsod again..... i dont know how to fix thisssss
i know i have to intergrate drivers with nlite and all that but mVIGene DOESNT come with xpdrivers
i know i fixed it before somehow but dont know how grrr
anybody? help :D

Menthol
10-20-2013, 03:50 AM
http://www.win-raid.com/t22f23-Integration-of-Intels-AHCI-RAID-drivers-into-a-Windows-XP-CD.html

I have nlite on an old drive with Vista 32 bit, slip the AHCI driver into your XP iso, burn to CD/DVD, make sure your CD/DVD drive is on the non intel controller of your M/B set to IDE mode and install XP on your HD connected to the intel controller in AHCI mode

flexnl
10-20-2013, 04:50 AM
TNX 4 reply man...so should i just use win7 ahci driver?

flexnl
10-20-2013, 04:54 AM
and also i can only set all slots to AHCI or all slots to IDE...not serperatly :(

flexnl
10-20-2013, 05:20 AM
Got some improvement in win 7 allready :D...TNX Hman :)
week3
spi4M 40.388s
28249
Pifast 15.52
28247

nice andcolorfull :D:D

HiVizMan
10-20-2013, 10:35 AM
Nice one Flexnl

flexnl
10-20-2013, 01:38 PM
menthol tnx 4 the link 2 the guide m8 ....didnt see it lat night :P
its sworkin now:)

Menthol
10-20-2013, 02:43 PM
TNX 4 reply man...so should i just use win7 ahci driver?

I used these drivers - c) For all users with an Intel AHCI/RAID system from ICH7R/M up (incl. X79 and 8-Series chipsets):

jpotlacek
10-20-2013, 03:17 PM
PiFast 30.30

28277

We are still on the 4600 cap right?

HiVizMan
10-20-2013, 03:33 PM
No AMD is open to 5GHz

flexnl
10-20-2013, 10:53 PM
Pifast 14.82
28319

Menthol
10-20-2013, 11:12 PM
Nice flexnl, very nice

flexnl
10-21-2013, 12:11 AM
:cool: tnks :cool: how long wil it stand :)

meankeys
10-21-2013, 12:23 AM
Nice score Flex

You have me beat so far

nikosa43
10-21-2013, 12:44 AM
:cool: tnks :cool: how long wil it stand :)

No worries Flex...maybe for ever, good job :)

flexnl
10-21-2013, 10:56 AM
spi4M..................40.248s
28341

HiVizMan
10-21-2013, 11:04 AM
Ever better, I like it guys.

Arne Saknussemm
10-21-2013, 11:08 AM
Nice! Things hotting up :-)

flexnl
10-21-2013, 11:47 PM
squeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzin :D
spi4M..............40.232s
28386

pifasttt...................14.79
28388

chrsplmr
10-22-2013, 12:59 AM
flex .. Yikes !!! Great one.c.

flexnl
10-22-2013, 01:01 AM
not givin up going for an all nighter :P :)

jpotlacek
10-22-2013, 01:39 AM
PIFast 27.58

28395

SuperPI 1.21.323

28396

Wprime 1024 210,319

28397

I would do RealBench aswell, but it always crashes, Image video error ... I tryed everything, seems i will need to DL again.

P.S. Look the Core Voltage :D

meankeys
10-22-2013, 02:06 AM
Sizzling Babey... I like mine Med rare please :)

Nice run Jpot

flexnl
10-22-2013, 07:43 AM
Gj co-slacker :)

flexnl
10-22-2013, 07:45 AM
CONGRATS on the 5ggz ....very nice

HiVizMan
10-22-2013, 07:48 AM
Power stuff dude - really hardcore.

Zka17
10-22-2013, 09:11 AM
I would do RealBench aswell, but it always crashes, Image video error ... I tryed everything, seems i will need to DL again.

P.S. Look the Core Voltage :D

The RB needs more Vcore than the other benchmarks...

jpotlacek
10-22-2013, 12:27 PM
RoG REALBENCH 595 only :(


28422

jpotlacek
10-22-2013, 12:34 PM
I lowered my timings tryed to run all benches, i get even bigger scores ( confused )
Def is 9 9 9 24 i managed to boot with no problems on 7 8 7 21.

Zka17
10-22-2013, 04:56 PM
RB also needs high RAM frequency... you have to find the best balance between the high frequency and tight timings...

HiVizMan
10-23-2013, 07:49 AM
Actually it likes bandwidth best based on my testing.

jpotlacek
10-23-2013, 09:22 AM
How do you mean bandwidth?

HiVizMan
10-23-2013, 10:21 AM
Memory bandwidth. Different settings change the way that the bandwidth and latencies work. Some provide slightly tighter latency speed of process with a cost in bandwidth or through put. It is a challenge to find the best relationship or ratio between those for each of the different benchmarks. So super PI and Wprime like different memory settings. ROG RB is the same it has its own unique settings.

flexnl
10-24-2013, 04:20 PM
spisqueezing...:P
SPI4M...................40.045s
28508

flexnl
10-24-2013, 04:22 PM
Actually it likes bandwidth best based on my testing.
i agree..rb is all about keeping temps low and clocks high :)

Arne Saknussemm
10-24-2013, 04:31 PM
spisqueezing LOL.....new verb there flex?;)

flexnl
10-24-2013, 05:57 PM
yesss i should get bonuspoints for that wahah ;)

flexnl
10-25-2013, 06:23 AM
RealBench.........769
28583

HiVizMan
10-25-2013, 12:16 PM
Looking good Alec

jpotlacek
10-26-2013, 06:13 PM
SuperPI 1m20.824s


http://i.imgur.com/xuZCRSr.jpg


PiFast 27.44


http://i.imgur.com/BNXx7gT.jpg

HiVizMan
10-26-2013, 07:18 PM
Nice benching. Very very nice.

jpotlacek
10-26-2013, 08:17 PM
I have the issue with RB, i dont get that dividers and stuff, do i need to clock my memory to higer MHz, if its 1600 i should go 1866 and try to low timmings?

HiVizMan
10-26-2013, 09:34 PM
Guys step up and share all your tweaks and tips with our new benching mate.


There is a thread with all the RB tweaks by the way.

As to ram yes speed and timings is what it is all about. Dividers are the memory ratio's. You can access the different straps/dividers using the FSB and the memory frequency drop down menu.

Arne Saknussemm
10-26-2013, 09:54 PM
I'd love to step up but what I know about AMD systems you can write on the head of a pin...unfortunately.

The RB tweaks thread is here if you haven't seen it already jpotlacek http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?35793-ROG-Realbench-Tweaks-amp-Tips&country=&status=

(http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?35793-ROG-Realbench-Tweaks-amp-Tips&country=&status=)RB does like frequency but not at the expense of timings necessarily...if you have to slack too much to run higher there is not much point.

If your secondary timings are a-b-c-d-e-f-g try to get a d and f down to 4, c down to 9, e down to 16 and g down to cas+1

jpotlacek
10-26-2013, 10:00 PM
Yes I saw that, i am doing that, only thing i cant setup to realtime, it gives me only high, when i click on realtime, it says, you cannot do that but we putted on high. Aswell i kill explorer exe, and run windows in only service mode. But i dont get it, i run 1600 Mhz on 7 8 7 21 and thats imba timings, 5ghz and only 590 ... Then i see Zka17 hes owning the RB :D

jpotlacek
10-26-2013, 10:09 PM
1 more question : If i update bios will I get better scores? I see i am the only running 1101 ...

Arne Saknussemm
10-26-2013, 10:14 PM
BIOS update, I doubt it but you can try. The priority is that win 7? there should be a button show processes from all users....something like that....click that and then when they all come up you can set realtime...

jpotlacek
10-26-2013, 10:21 PM
Okey will try, what do you think about memory? should i take bigger timings and bigger Mhz or is this fine?

Arne Saknussemm
10-26-2013, 10:27 PM
I had 1600 memory for a while it would push to 1866 but only raising timings...not worth it with my kit... didn't give better results. If you can raise to 1866 but keep timings by using a bit more voltage then great but don't push too hard...not worth it.

In the end I caved in and got some 2133 Ram and now looking for Pi RAM to run quad channel....2400 at cas 7 is a big step up ;) for some things...

HiVizMan
10-27-2013, 12:03 PM
For someone who could not step up you have done a pretty good job mate.

Come on the others help our new mate out here....

jpotlacek
10-27-2013, 03:56 PM
After speaking with some guys got some improvement.
RealBench 599

http://i.imgur.com/qkj0XAP.jpg

I got only 4 improvement. So i kinda realized the story. 5ghz with 1600 7 8 7 21 seems its the best for my system. Pushing memory higer i got little improvement at cost of high memory voltage.

HiVizMan
10-27-2013, 04:12 PM
Any gains made are good gains.