PDA

View Full Version : G750JW activate Intel HD 4600 for Intel Wireless Display



Glitch85
10-20-2013, 09:39 AM
Please ASUS if you really have the need to limitd the cpu @ 800 MHz on battery PLEASE activate the Intel HD 4600 on the CPU die to get the full advantage of the Haswell architecture.
I really need the Intel WiDi, isnt it possible to activate it or does the Nvidia Card enable something similar?

Tundra
10-20-2013, 11:09 AM
Please ASUS if you really have the need to limitd the cpu @ 800 MHz on battery PLEASE activate the Intel HD 4600 on the CPU die to get the full advantage of the Haswell architecture.
I really need the Intel WiDi, isnt it possible to activate it or does the Nvidia Card enable something similar?

There is a bios update that fixes the CPU throttle on battery. Intel HD 4600 cannot be enabled because it isn't physically on the G750 CPU. It's been taken off.

iweber95
10-21-2013, 03:22 PM
If you would like, you can under-clock your GPU via GPUTweak or other tuning software.