PDA

View Full Version : Windows 8 fresh install tips

ZeroTolerance
10-30-2013, 03:50 PM
Hi everyone!

I'm going to make a fresh Windows 8 install in a new SSD and replace my hdd. I'm pretty new to SSD itself and to Windows 8 and I've got some questions.

1) Since I don't have any disk for Windows 8, is there a way I can get it from the current system and maybe migrate to a USB flash drive? How do I do that? Also, is there a chance to get the full current system and data recovery? If so, would you suggest that in place of a fresh Win8 install for the ssd? Consider the system is new and I've only installed a couple of games.

2) Once Win8 is installed, will there be some drivers missing from the Asus website list I will need to get elsewhere? And what about the current Asus stock software and configurations? Will I be able to recover all of that or will I lose all of the manufacturer software?

Thanks!

Pitcher@asus
10-31-2013, 03:04 AM
what is yoru mode? i think G750 serious, all are win 8 OS, you can downlaod auss bactracker to make backup or recover.
if you do clean install, you can find driver from asus support site for win 8, but if you are 8.1 i think you will wait auss release driver, alos you can find in vander website.

bloowhalez
10-31-2013, 05:00 AM
i just one and this is how i recommend it.

download 8.1 from a torrenting site, use RUFUS to put it on a USB key. use UEFI setting.

change boot order in bios with F2.

install (ssd was partition 8 for me).

change cd key to yours, which you need to pull from old win8. or crck it.

install latest nvidia, realtek. the only thing you should get from asus site is win 8.1 wifi driver and win8 ATK key utility (for function keys). power4gear and splendid etc not necessary.

ZeroTolerance
10-31-2013, 03:13 PM
GPT or MBR for the SSD OS install?

bloowhalez
10-31-2013, 03:19 PM
GPT, gpt is the new mbr. its mainly for win8, and once you do this you cant install win7 or older without a reformat. just saying

bloowhalez