PDA

View Full Version : Matrix GTX 580 overclocking help...

infectiousgamer
09-06-2011, 12:01 AM
Hello. I need some help overclocking my GTX 580 Matrix... This is my first time posting so please bear with me as i may be a noob xD

I overclocked my card using GPU Tweak, up to 920 MHz at a voltage of 1.1v and it seems stable. However when i play games like crysis and metro 2033, I notice that the framerate is actually sometimes lower than normal clock... Being as curious as i am, i decided to overclock the memory as well... It did increase the framerate quite a lot(From 20-30 FPS to about 40-60 FPS), but I cant seem to find a good stable point to where I can get maximum speed with my overclock and for it to stay stable and cool. The memory voltage currently with my overclock is 1760 mV with 4700 MHz, and with these settings, it Crashes on Furmark after a few minutes. I also do not know what PEX_VDD Voltage is... Is there anyway I can overclock higher than this to see if I can get a faster speed but more stability? Oh and my card runs around 102c after a few minutes with Furmark...

I am using am AMD Phenom ii x6 1100T(Yes... i like AMD people, dont yell at me :( ), a Crosshair V Formula motherboard, all in a HAF X case with all optional fans installed.

max11b
09-06-2011, 04:03 AM
If that oc is getting you 40-60 fps and you are not crashing yet, then you got a stable oc. What is your you temp while playing?

cravinmild
09-06-2011, 04:23 AM
@infectiousgamer

I also have the same card and also run a AMD Hexcore (1055t) @ 3.92. I havent oc the card yet, need to figure out my draw on the psu alittle more before i do anything drastic, may have to remove a few things....

Anyways, going to love following you as you oc that card, keep posting your results if you can.

What are your system specs?

infectiousgamer
09-06-2011, 04:48 AM
If that oc is getting you 40-60 fps and you are not crashing yet, then you got a stable oc. What is your you temp while playing?