PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Asus G750 Owner in Nottinghamshire UK



S3BA5T13N
11-20-2013, 07:03 PM
Hi,

I'm an unhappy and unfortunate owner of Asus G750.
After updating my memory after just receiving my laptop last week , windows 8 start trying to repair himself , starting aswel looping what ever choice you could made in any of the menu option.

I'm looking for someone who is near me, Nottingham (UK) to do a reinstall with one of its backup disk ( I don't have backup, who really expect to have a brand new machine to crash few hours after open the box? )

I still have my backup partition, but each time I start it , I got the same loop who is close to non sense !!

If any is close to Nottingham call me 07828520227 or mail me sebastien@leuba.eu.

Thanks guys

installer
11-20-2013, 09:39 PM
My first thought is maybe the extra memory is faulty or of an incorrect type, remove the extra memory and see if it will boot!

HiVizMan
11-20-2013, 09:42 PM
I agree with installer that it possibly is the new memory module that is causing this. You have to use memory that is 1.350 v not the 1.5 stuff.

S3BA5T13N
11-21-2013, 08:32 PM
I will look for a faulty memory , during the week-end, I know I definitely bot the right one, Kingston 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 Non-ECC CL9 SODIMM (Kif of 2) 1.35V Low Voltage, i, installed 4, I dint think to a possible fault of the ram at any stage , I have to admit. i will keep you update thx for the presto reply.

installer
11-21-2013, 09:12 PM
"DDR3 Non-ECC CL9 SODIMM (Kif of 2) 1.35V Low Voltage, i, installed 4"

If I am reading this correctly You have exceeded the supported quantity of RAM!

The total allowed is 32GB across the four slots.

S3BA5T13N
11-27-2013, 04:53 PM
Hi,

Sorry I make it clearer, 4 x 8GB installed.

I did run a memtest this week end ( took nearly 5 hours) All clear, the memory is fine.
So if any other user have idea. you are more than welcome