PDA

View Full Version : How to change refresh rate??



Freelong
11-27-2013, 09:09 PM
Notice: I don't have the 120 Hz screen but "normal" G750JH ( No idea what screen i have , Seems as the AUO Though)

Can i run a higher resfresh rate then 60 Hz? And if so, how can i change it ? Right now the only option i can choose is 60 Hz.


- Thanks for your help

villiansv
11-27-2013, 09:13 PM
NVIDIA Control Panel --> Change resolution --> Customise... --> Create Custom Resolution --> Input your desired refresh rate there.

hmscott
11-30-2013, 12:14 AM
Notice: I don't have the 120 Hz screen but "normal" G750JH ( No idea what screen i have , Seems as the AUO Though)
Can i run a higher resfresh rate then 60 Hz? And if so, how can i change it ? Right now the only option i can choose is 60 Hz.
- Thanks for your help

Hey Freelong, the AUO screen runs native at 70hz at 1920x1080, so I configured a custom resolution using the Nvidia Control panel:

30366

30367

The AUO screen looks great without color correction. I uninstalled the Asus Splendid as the choices made the colors look wrong to me. I don't see the horizontal lines others have reported with their AUO screen.

The AUO screen is brighter than the Chi Mei screen, so I run the AUO at less than 100% brightness, like around 85-90%. At 100% the AUO screen is too bright.

Here are the details reported by AIDA64 for the monitor, note the different refresh rates for different resolutions. IDK why Asus shipped the AUO at 60hz instead of 70hz...

30368