PDA

View Full Version : G750JH graphic memory 3.1g ?



chippo
12-02-2013, 08:14 PM
Why games only detect 3.1g dedicated memory for graphic card, shouldn't be 4g ?

Rome total war detect 3.2g, can you run it 3.1g but cpu-z detect 4g...

Is there a difference between dedicated memory avvailable for games and the total amount of memory of a vga card ?

chippo
12-05-2013, 08:06 AM
Nobody got a g750jh ?

villiansv
12-05-2013, 11:13 AM
It could be that a 32-bit game (most games out there), much like system RAM, can't address/see above around 3GB (theoretical max is 4GB, but there's always some system i/o reserved RAM that conflicts here).

To be honest, I personally am not sure if video RAM has the same issues as system RAM with respect to 32/64 bit programs. It could simply be an old game or a bug within said game.

edit: a quick google search shows that it's a known issue with rome: total war

chippo
12-05-2013, 03:57 PM
Thanks for you reply, but there is other games that not detect the correct amount, i will go deeper and came back if i found something significant. Thanks !