PDA

View Full Version : Help! I don't know where else to look!

brswattt
12-07-2013, 01:33 AM
Ok, bought this laptop maybe a week ago.
I installed and updated the new NVidia drivers to play bf4, cod ghosts, and CoH2.
I can't play any games due to them crashing 1 min into gameplay.
I tried to factory reset- playing on that driver.
Doesn't work, crashes still.
I can play Elder Scrolls III morrowind with no problem - so I'm assuming it's something to do with the newer games.
I get directxdevice removed error device hung errors.
Looked it up online - tried every solution. I can't solve it.

I'm running windows 8 not 8.1

Could it be possible that I got shipped a bad GPU?

Anything will help, I'm so desperate at this point.

Pjay12
12-07-2013, 09:52 AM
Hey

Im not very experienced but I have a solid system running so Ill try to help you out.
Before I recommend anything. what is the Nvidia driver you installed?

reka121402
12-07-2013, 01:45 PM
For Battlefield 4, does it actually launch into a multiplayer game and you can play for those few seconds and then you get kicked? Or does it happen in single player as well?

I upgraded to 8.1 and BF4 gave me fits because Punkbuster (built in anti hacking service) was kicking me due to conflicts. You may be experiencing the same problem.

brswattt
12-07-2013, 09:03 PM
I have installed the 331.93 but I have tried to 331.82. I also use driver sweeper to make sure I do a clean install.

Update: I have been able to play for a solid while when I DOWNCLOCK my gpu -50mhz. I don't want to do this :(
and for the bf4, It's not the multiplayer. It's singleplayer.
Every game I play it plays for 1 min or so, then It gets a rainbow pixelated screen and crashes and says the driver has stopped responding.

Rawand
12-07-2013, 09:58 PM
i thing you need install some software like OPEN AL and DirectX ...

brswattt
12-07-2013, 10:15 PM
i thing you need install some software like OPEN AL and DirectX ...