PDA

View Full Version : Kaspersky with Maximus VI Impact



arturmdias
12-17-2013, 03:21 AM
I've recently bought the Maximus VI Impact and it comes with one-year activation of Kaspersky antivirus. But i don't have a CD/DVD drive, and the mobo doen't come with the activation code, instead, the activation comes with the CD, wich i can't use. What can i do to activate Kaspersky in this case?

HiVizMan
12-17-2013, 12:18 PM
May I suggest that if possible you do not use that stuff. I know it is free but I would never install it personally.

Other than that, you could ask a mate to make an ISO of the DVD and use that with a virtual drive.

arturmdias
12-22-2013, 02:57 AM
Wich antivirus would you use? Wich one is the best nowadays?

Praz
12-22-2013, 03:03 AM
NOD32 and Kaspersky are both excellent and really the only two worth paying for.

abvolt
12-22-2013, 04:35 AM
NOD32 and Kaspersky are both excellent and really the only two worth paying for.

I agree both work very well I've used kaspersky for years..