PDA

View Full Version : How do you stop ramdisk from saving its contents on shutdown?



Medwynd
12-23-2013, 07:15 AM
I just installed the Ramdisk software. I suppose my use case is different from the other articles I have found online because I do NOT want the contents of the ramdisk to be saved when the machine loses power. How do I stop this from happening?

denarn
12-23-2013, 09:29 AM
By going to the Load/Save tab and Unselect 'Save disk image at Shutdown' in the Right column.

Medwynd
12-23-2013, 05:36 PM
Hmm, I don't have a right column. When I run RAMDisk I have two tabs, one labeled disk, the other labeled junction. Where my disk is created I have three columns, one with a trash can icon, one labeled disk and one labeled size.

Medwynd
12-29-2013, 06:32 AM
Bump for help

Medwynd
01-26-2014, 05:51 PM
Double bump since its been almost a month