PDA

View Full Version : 6.7 GB of usable Ram, when i have 8 GB installed



JimmyX
02-06-2014, 03:37 PM
Plz help, i don't know why i only have 6.7 gb usable of when when i installed 8????????

haihane
02-06-2014, 03:40 PM
does your GPU share memory with system ram?

JimmyX
02-06-2014, 03:52 PM
No, it has an gtx 660m with 2gb ram, but maybe the intel hd is draning a little of system ram, but a few weeks ago it had the full 8gb functional. Thats why it is wierd to me.

Clintlgm
02-06-2014, 07:49 PM
That's because if your NB is running it is using RAM what your reading is unused RAM
Right now I have 8 GB Ram 3.9GB used and 4.2GB free
33238

JimmyX
02-06-2014, 08:30 PM
33240

Here according to CPU-Z and windows, i have 8gb of ram, but windows also says that i can only use 6.7 and NovaBench says i can only use 7 (aprox.)