PDA

View Full Version : Max out G750JH. Yes or no and why?

imrobc
02-12-2014, 04:06 AM
Hello.
I'm Rob.
It's time to give myself a present. I have 3k-ish to spend and no wife to tell me no.
I've been researching for 2 months and have settled on the G750JH.
Any reasons why not?
Thanks.

Nate152
02-12-2014, 04:33 AM
Hi imrobc, Welcome to the ROG forum. If you can put a pc together, you could build you a nice machine for 3k monitor included and would look and perform way better. You would be more satisfied with the money you spend.

imrobc
02-12-2014, 06:45 AM
Thanks Nate.
Ya, Get That. I Have IT Degree, CCNA...Blah Blah. I'd Like To Have Portability Tho. Outdoors Allot. Been A FewYears Since Plying My IT Skills. Trying To Catch up. Anywho, Trying To Figure Out If This Is The BesT System. Alien Is Just Too Expensive. I've Looked At Pro Stars Config Yourself Page. I Like The JH. Just Not Sure If Its Best Choice. Looking for Second Opinion B4 Dropping 3k.
Thanks For Replying.
Rob

Nate152
02-12-2014, 06:50 AM
Sure no problem, I'm kinda bored right now and have some time so I will take a look at some and see what I can find to compare with the G750jh.

Nate152
02-12-2014, 06:57 AM
I don't want to steer you away from the G750jh but, I do see an alienware 18 laptop for 2,649.00. It has an 18 inch screen and gtx 770m SLI which would give you almost double the performance when playing games over the G750jh.

http://www.amazon.com/Alienware-ALW18-6490sLV-18-4-Inch-Gaming-Laptop/dp/B00D6HBYE0#productDetailsThe

cronik916
02-12-2014, 06:57 AM