PDA

View Full Version : BATTLEFIELD 3 runs fine on G73



jorlanm
09-28-2011, 04:14 AM
I got a chance to get BF3 open beta and its runsfine on Ultra settings although nVidia GPU check says i need an upgrade GPU hehe

Azzazel
09-28-2011, 07:58 AM
Could you please give us more details on the options you had on , and give us from screenshots along with what FPS the game was running?

thanks

Nutype
09-28-2011, 08:09 AM
Sure doesnt run on Ultra for me. on 1920x1080 i can only run on low so its smooth enough to play well, and my 460m is overclocked to 1400mem 750gpu. Although even on low it still looks pretty good.

korre
09-28-2011, 08:51 AM
Yes please, do educate us on what settings you're running! ;)

jorlanm
09-28-2011, 02:44 PM
Im on Ultra settings...but i disabled v-sync and turned off occlusion(i cant even tell the difference even if its on...but it does task the Gpu more)...Crysis 2 DX11 Hi-Texture was morestraining than BF3 so far...but BF3 does look awesome!

korre
09-28-2011, 02:54 PM
**** YEAH! My human spider sense has been tingeling more and more for BF3 than my girlfriends ******* cant wait til the 29th so I can train down the beta!

JRd1st
09-28-2011, 03:01 PM
Im on Ultra settings...but i disabled v-sync and turned off occlusion(i cant even tell the difference even if its on...but it does task the Gpu more)...Crysis 2 DX11 Hi-Texture was morestraining than BF3 so far...but BF3 does look awesome!
You can see what ambient occlusion does HERE (http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/258720-33-geforce-released-ambient-occlusion) if you want. :)

grungeboy2
09-28-2011, 07:13 PM
most of the newer cards should be able to handle ambient occlusion with a minimal hit.