PDA

View Full Version : Realbench v2/OpenCl problem



kevlar
04-14-2014, 04:42 AM
Just downloaded Realbench 2, when I get to the open cl portion it shuts down and says I don't have OpenCl

jab383
04-14-2014, 07:07 PM
OpenCL runs in CPU cores and graphics card cores at the same time in that part of Realbench. Drivers have to be installed for all the potential OpenCL engines.

The questions then are: Which MB? What GPU? Have you installed the latest drivers, particularly for the graphics?

Jeff

_
04-15-2014, 01:09 AM
Your OpenCL drivers are not installed correctly. What system do you have?

kevlar
04-17-2014, 03:27 AM
maximus VI extreme' 4770k 780ti x 2 I just built this computer Gpu drivers are up to date. will have to check mother board. looked into downloading opencl and it said I could screw up my operating system.

kevlar
04-17-2014, 03:39 AM
I am also running windows 8.1. it originally had windows 7 pro.

kevlar
04-17-2014, 03:39 AM
oops replied in wrong slot! see below.

kevlar
04-17-2014, 03:54 AM
I just realised realbench worked perfectly when I still had Windows 7 installed. Time to phone Microsoft support?

Tokens210
04-17-2014, 12:16 PM
Like others said opencl is in the graphics, onboard or dedicated

Windows shouldn't be the issue, although with that being said if the windows 8 version drivers u have for the cpu are borked then it could be the issue

I'd have to agree with the other that your most likely missing drivers or have bad drivers for the CPU graphics or Intel HD 4600 which is what the 4770ks have

kevlar
04-17-2014, 09:44 PM
ok thanks I'll check it out

kevlar
04-18-2014, 03:35 AM
re installed gpu driver, works great! thanks for the help.

Tokens210
04-18-2014, 12:48 PM
Good to hear about your good to go now

Just as other said realbench opencl runs on CPU and GPU

Nvidia GPUs don't handle opencl very well sometimes as they really just don't care about it from what I've read on their responses when ppl ask

But as long as the correct driver are installed for both the CPU built in graphics as well as the video card it will at least work, you'd just probly see lower opencl scores as compared to an amd cards scores