PDA

View Full Version : Help me get higher



PowerOver9K
04-19-2014, 01:54 AM
All I have on this beast right now is a 4.5Ghz OC with a simple volt mod + 45 multi. I have NO oc on my 4x290X yet or my RAM. I have 4x360mm worth of rad space so I have the cooling to do some srs *!@@

http://i.imgur.com/0hifiyC.png

Myk SilentShadow
04-19-2014, 02:05 AM
Nice score mate, have you seen the tips & tweaks thread I maintain? check it out in my sig :)

jab383
04-19-2014, 06:26 PM
If you haven't tightened RAM timing, it's worthwhile to do next.

Realbench responds to efficiency including RAM bandwidth and the OS tweaks in Myk SilentShadow's thread.

I've had my Haswell dog against the stops - 1.58 Vcore for benchmarking - for a while. My realbench score sneaked up from 88500 to 90784 all at x47 with RAM and OS tweaks.

Jeff