PDA

View Full Version : Hi there everyone...

zack_1989
10-07-2011, 06:23 PM
I'm new to this this forum and wanted to say whats up to everyone. I recently purchased a G74sx-BBK7 not long ago and am loving just about everything about this beastly rig. Curious to know though anyone on here get any good external speakers for a decent price for this thing that you really like and are pretty portable?

Yahooligan
10-07-2011, 06:37 PM
IMO, if you want portable then I would invest in a good set of headphones. I have headphones for when I'm mobile and I have the Bose Companion 3 speakers at home. They don't make the Companion 3 anymore, it was replaced with the Companion 5. Great sound, kinda pricey.

Before the Bose I had Klipsch ProMedia 2.1, also great sound but the amp shorted after 1-2 years. :(

Cyrekk
10-08-2011, 07:07 AM
I also vote for headphones. Also, welcome to the ROG forums!

irdmoose
10-08-2011, 02:25 PM
The onboard speakers suffice for most of my daily activities, but I usually carry two different sets of headphones for private listening. I use a cheap pair of collapsible headphones (around $5) that just get the job done and live in my bag, and when I'm taking my laptop for gaming I use my Logitech G930's. The G930's have awesome 7.1 surround sound, and like my G700 mouse they're both wired and wireless. If you want a good set of speakers, they won't be portable.

zack_1989
10-09-2011, 06:44 AM