PDA

View Full Version : Overclocking key (key oc)



RoccoBloise
05-20-2014, 01:13 AM
Castrovillari 05/20/2014

Dear ladies and gentlemen, I would like to know from you how come that the motherboard ASUS CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z AM3+
does not have the OVERCLOCKING KEY (OC KEY) has it as the motherboard ASUS RAMPAGE IV EXTREME. Is there any specific reason
why the motherboard ASUS CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z AM3+ does not have the OVERCLOCKING KEY (OC KEY ) has it as the
motherboard ASUS RAMPAGE IV EXTREME? The reason I ask is because even the 'ASUS CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z AM3+ is a
motherboard ASUS ROG RAMPAGE IVjust like the EXTREME.
With pleasure I'll wait your news thanking you in advance.

Regards

Bloise Rocco

36830

philly cheese steak
06-16-2014, 03:34 AM
You might get one off E bay n try it, long shoot but..............

HiVizMan
06-16-2014, 02:46 PM
The OC key only works on the RIVE board. No other board.

Henkenator68NL
07-08-2014, 08:44 AM
The OC key only works on the RIVE board. No other board.

It also works (and is part of the package) for the Maximus V Extreme
(I have one of those)

But the question is, does that Motherboard have the correct connector? It should look like this:
38653