PDA

View Full Version : G750JZ new owner and a little upset



ithanium2
05-23-2014, 09:50 AM
Hello,
I just bought a new G750JZ and I am a little disappointed. First of, the Asus Drivers/Download section for this model is incomplete. Where is the webcam driver/utility? Where is the Asus GPU Tweak Tool?

The second issue is more pressing matter since it regards temperatures and fan noise.

The left fan (CPU) ramps up quite often when browsing, and doing light stuff in desktop. That is not normal...not for such an expensive laptop with such a cooling system. My old Asus laptop (some budget T4400 crap) was quieter.

In gaming, the 880M seems to get hot. I only tested in Diablo 3(not quite a demanding game), and it reached 85 degrees C (with a 25mV undervolt).

I will test again today with stock voltages in Battlefield 4 but I have a feeling it will go past 90 and might even throttle. Since replacing the thermal paste on CPU and GPU will void my warranty, and I am not sure if the authorized service in Romania will do this operation free of charge, I might return the laptop (note that I have not contacted them yet).

For comparison look at this guy's temps and acoustics - http://forum.techinferno.com/asus-gaming-notebook-forum/6553-cold-g750jz-offensive.html I spent this amount of money to get good performance and the best and most silent laptop cooling...so far...not impressed.

hmscott
05-23-2014, 10:23 AM
Hello,
I just bought a new G750JZ and I am a little disappointed. First of, the Asus Drivers/Download section for this model is incomplete. Where is the webcam driver/utility? Where is the Asus GPU Tweak Tool?

The second issue is more pressing matter since it regards temperatures and fan noise.

The left fan (CPU) ramps up quite often when browsing, and doing light stuff in desktop. That is not normal...not for such an expensive laptop with such a cooling system. My old Asus laptop (some budget T4400 crap) was quieter.

In gaming, the 880M seems to get hot. I only tested in Diablo 3(not quite a demanding game), and it reached 85 degrees C (with a 25mV undervolt).

I will test again today with stock voltages in Battlefield 4 but I have a feeling it will go past 90 and might even throttle. Since replacing the thermal paste on CPU and GPU will void my warranty, and I am not sure if the authorized service in Romania will do this operation free of charge, I might return the laptop (note that I have not contacted them yet).

For comparison look at this guy's temps and acoustics - http://forum.techinferno.com/asus-gaming-notebook-forum/6553-cold-g750jz-offensive.html I spent this amount of money to get good performance and the best and most silent laptop cooling...so far...not impressed.

First of all "that guy" is hosted on the Mythlogic website - notice the "membership" charges based on the amount of stuff you buy from them. That is a laptop sales site :)

Asus like most vendors aren't going to be the best at updating their download areas once the product is shipping, unless there is a bug or problem that needs patching, or there is a major OS upgrade while they are still selling the laptop.

Learn how to hunt down the newest drivers yourself from the OEM site - and/or if Asus releases a newer product using the same hardware elements you can download updated drivers from the new models download area.

Right now the JM/JS/JZ have the newest G750 drivers, the JW/JX/JH guys go there for their updates :)

BIOS's are an exception, Asus has released new BIOS's years after initial sales.

The Asus Tweak Tool for Laptops, what you need, should already be installed on your laptop, and is also available from the Asus Tweak tool for Laptops support page, check out this thread:

Asus GPU Tweak for Laptops vs Asus GPU Tweak for Graphics Cards
http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?45644-Asus-GPU-Tweak-for-Laptops-vs-Asus-GPU-Tweak-for-Graphics-Cards

What webcam software? I haven't seen an Asus LIfeframe update for a couple of years and it looks like it is a Microsoft driver:

36898

I have used several programs with the webcam, works fine for me.

GPU temps should be fine, CPU temps are up from the last G750 series, but you should be able to run without thermal throttling - if you do start thermal throttling under normal use, gaming, etc then take it back and try another one. Or, RMA to Asus.

Don't panic yet, you should have 14-30 days to return the laptop; take all the time you need to figure out what is going on with the laptop, you would be surprised what a few days of perspective will give you.

Give it a little time, and then decide. Take some time to read through the forums and you might get some insights you don't have now.

Let us know how it goes :)

ithanium2
05-24-2014, 06:46 PM
Well things are not so great and I have reasons to suspect that the factory thermal paste was not applied too well.

For starters, It is not normal for the CPU fan to spin up so high during low-resource desktop activities like web browsing, or even writing a forum post. The power plan is set to Balanced btw. Regarding this matter, I did some investigation in the laptop BIOS and I found the thermal behavior. It has 2 (well 3 to be fair) thermal stages:
- Active Trip Point 1: at 55 degrees C and it ramps up the fan to 75%
- Active Trip Point 0: at 71 degrees C and it ramps the fan up to 100%
- Passive Trip Point: past 95 degrees C when the CPU begins throttle

Now, the thermal profile might not be the greatest, but why does an underclocked Haswell CPU (Balanced power plan and light desktop activities) reach 55 degrees?

I also found out that the 880M GPU throttle point is 93 degrees C.

The tests I have done so far:

1. Prime95 (In-place Large FTTs) + Furmark - 86 degrees C on CPU and 93 degrees C on GPU (little throttling here).
2. Wolfenstein: New Order - 80 degrees C on CPU and 83 degrees C on GPU.

hmscott
05-25-2014, 01:44 AM
Well things are not so great and I have reasons to suspect that the factory thermal paste was not applied too well.
For starters, It is not normal for the CPU fan to spin up so high during low-resource desktop activities like web browsing, or even writing a forum post. The power plan is set to Balanced btw. Regarding this matter, I did some investigation in the laptop BIOS and I found the thermal behavior. It has 2 (well 3 to be fair) thermal stages:
- Active Trip Point 1: at 55 degrees C and it ramps up the fan to 75%
- Active Trip Point 0: at 71 degrees C and it ramps the fan up to 100%
- Passive Trip Point: past 95 degrees C when the CPU begins throttle
Now, the thermal profile might not be the greatest, but why does an underclocked Haswell CPU (Balanced power plan and light desktop activities) reach 55 degrees?
I also found out that the 880M GPU throttle point is 93 degrees C.
The tests I have done so far:
1. Prime95 (In-place Large FTTs) + Furmark - 86 degrees C on CPU and 93 degrees C on GPU (little throttling here).
2. Wolfenstein: New Order - 80 degrees C on CPU and 83 degrees C on GPU.

ithanium2, the JH already was a bit touchy on the low end, spinning up the fan at low idle temps, it looks like the JZ has taken that characteristic and added a higher idle temp, which makes the spin-up happen even more often.

The "cure" on the JH is to apply as much negative CPU/cache voltage offset, and that is usually enough, along with running Balanced, to keep the low temp spin-ups infrequent. I only can get -25mV stable on my JH, but my JW would do -125mV, and my JX -75mV - you need to set it and test under load and idle too.

At -125mV I was a full 10c lower under load, and at -25mV I am cool enough at idle to not get many low temp spin-ups.

You load temps look good, a bit higher than I see on the JH, but that is to be expected.

Thanks for the prime95/furmark run, so it looks like using the Intel GPU brings the temp up +7c under load over normal temp - which on a JM/JS would make them stay in the 90c range - the JH and I imagine the JZ should be 10c lower on CPU temps than their respective models (JH => JW/JX, JZ => JM/JS).

So it doesn't take much of a bad paste / thermal bonding on the JM/JS cooling to run too hot and Throttle - but the JZ should have enough of an advantage with the better cooling to stay out of the thermal throttling range.

I don't think yours is too bad ithanium2, but more testing will tell. Maybe run the HWinfo running in the background all the time and see if thermal throttling ever hits during the HWinfo run.

How do you like the new Wolfenstein? :)

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 02:05 AM
55 is hot for idle... Mine idle around 40 c. Im currently running off intel gpu in this pic, but my nvidia card idles at 53 c
I Also have the G750JZ
36942

hmscott
05-25-2014, 02:53 AM
55 is hot for idle... Mine idle around 40 c. Im currently running off intel gpu in this pic, but my nvidia card idles at 53 c
I Also have the G750JZ
36942

HomieOC, ithanium2 said light usage... what is your idle temp ithanium2?

hmscott
05-25-2014, 03:15 AM
Here are the temps from a prime95+furmark simultaneous run on my JH, the CPUID HWmonitor Pro only gave a TRIAL number for GPU temp, so I also clipped the furmark result in to show the max temp of 77c for the 780m

36944

ithanium2
05-25-2014, 05:30 AM
hmscott,
The one of the main reasons I bought the JZ was the better cooling system, compared to JM/JS atleast. Now the 880M, probably runs hotter and I might be ok with the temps, I am not OK with the CPU temps...they seem too high.

My idle CPU temps are 43-44 degrees C but I find them a little irrelevant to this matter.

dblkk
05-25-2014, 05:41 AM
Why is it that you guys say the jz has better cooling than the j's models?

hmscott
05-25-2014, 05:44 AM
hmscott,
The one of the main reasons I bought the JZ was the better cooling system, compared to JM/JS atleast. Now the 880M, probably runs hotter and I might be ok with the temps, I am not OK with the CPU temps...they seem too high.
My idle CPU temps are 43-44 degrees C but I find them a little irrelevant to this matter.

ithanium2, an idle temp is a good baseline for the other end of the scale. The idle temp will be shown for reviews of heatsinks and CPU"s to show a baseline from which the increase of temperature from loads are measured.

Your idle temp is about 8-10c higher than my JH idle temp at 70F, which is about 35c. And it looks like HomieOC has a lower idle temp on his JZ than you do. This could be due to difference in room (ambient) temperature. Right now my room is 7F-10F higher than normal, so my idle temps are higher.

Your temps are close enough to HomieOC and mine to be not unreasonable.

I have already used Intel Extreme Tuning Utility - XTU to reduce the heat of my CPU by setting a -25mV offset, and I think HomieOC has too, that would explain why his idle temp is lower than yours.

HomieOC, what is your XTU voltage offset cpu/cache?

ithanium2, you might try using XTU to set a voltage offset. I would try -100mV to start, and drop down as needed if it isn't stable - or if it is stable increase in 5mV increments as low as you are stable.

You don't have to do this to have a great running CPU, running without throttling, but it is something you can do to help decrease the running temps at idle and under load.

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 05:57 AM
HMSCOTT- I don't have that software, and do not mess with the voltage lol im too n00by to mess with the CPU XD btw these temps are in my room which is around 76-80 f its pretty hot in my room. because i also have a dell server :P and xbox and lamps tv etc..

I should check temps when im downstairs to see if there is a difference :D

hmscott
05-25-2014, 06:22 AM
HMSCOTT- I don't have that software, and do not mess with the voltage lol im too n00by to mess with the CPU XD btw these temps are in my room which is around 76-80 f its pretty hot in my room. because i also have a dell server :P and xbox and lamps tv etc..

I should check temps when im downstairs to see if there is a difference :D

HomieOC, you got some sweet temps at idle for that kinda ambient heat :)

Right now I am at 78F (cooler than above, but hotter than I thought), time to open up the windows and turn on the fans, I try to get it down to 73F to sleep; gonna have to start turning on the air-conditioning in a few weeks. Then I should get some great temps, at 68F ambient :)

So, yeah, crack open the windows and get the ambient down to 73F, and lets compare idles there.

Here is the link for XTU, and attached is a stock speed (no OC), but with -25mV XTU profile. You can import that, and run from there to start, then start dropping the offset until you crash, then back off a bit for a stable undervolt.

It's not tough, and it's safe. XTU won't reapply itself after a crash, it will complain after the crash when you start it up to remind you the settings weren't stable.

Intel Extreme Tuning Utility v4.4.0.4 (current as of this post)
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/SearchResult.aspx?keyword=%22%22extreme+tuning+uti lity%22%22

XTU Profile, no OC, -25mV offset voltage for CPU/cache
36955

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 08:11 AM
heres my temps at idle for gpu.. and im overclocking

3695636957

ithanium2
05-25-2014, 08:31 AM
hmscott, my room temps are fine 24-25 degrees C

Now I am wondering if it would have been better if I had bought JM instead...

OH and Dblkk, because JZ has larger cooling system than JM/JS. It's 300grams heavier and pay close attention to the exhaust vents to see the difference.

hmscott
05-25-2014, 08:54 AM
heres my temps at idle for gpu.. and im overclocking

HomieOC, when your Nvidia GPU is idle it isn't using any OC, the OC doesn't kick in until there is a load / work being done, then it ramps up the speed - further if it is OC'd.

The GPU idle seems a bit high...the base clock might be higher at idle than the 780m...

36958

The 880m idle temp is 52c and the 780m is 43c, that's a big difference...

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 08:57 AM
the base clock is 953,and if i put fan to max.. it goes down to like 40 c at idle lol. SHould i be worried? I do feel its a bit high. It's at 55 c right now but thats because im in my room and i just turned the air on.. so it will go back down to 53 c in a litle

hmscott
05-25-2014, 08:58 AM
hmscott, my room temps are fine 24-25 degrees C

Now I am wondering if it would have been better if I had bought JM instead...

OH and Dblkk, because JZ has larger cooling system than JM/JS. It's 300grams heavier and pay close attention to the exhaust vents to see the difference.

Room temp of 24-25c = 75-77f, not 60f :)

If you are looking for lower average temps, then the JZ is best in the new line, as it's temps are lower than the JM/JS, just like the JH temps are lower than the JW/JX.

hmscott
05-25-2014, 09:01 AM
the base clock is 953,and if i put fan to max.. it goes down to like 40 c at idle lol. SHould i be worried? I do feel its a bit high. It's at 55 c right now but thats because im in my room and i just turned the air on.. so it will go back down to 53 c in a litle

You shouldn't need to ever run Max fan, there is no Max fan option on the JH, or the JW/JX, if you recall I was saying that to you early on. At Idle the fan isn't even noticeable, and idle temp is at 43c.

Look at the chart above, my GPU frequency at idle is 135mhz...your's should be too. Is there a charting/monitoring option you can enable on the Laptop version of the Asus GPU Tweak Tool? Open that pane and check the vitals to see what your various usages are, besides temps.

Here is another view of the monitoring pane, I scrolled down to the next page of monitored measurements

36960

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 09:15 AM
Are you running off intel gpu?? when idle??? because mine never goes below 953 endless i have optimus enabled where it switches between cpus

hmscott
05-25-2014, 09:32 AM
Are you running off intel gpu?? when idle??? because mine never goes below 953 endless i have optimus enabled where it switches between cpus

HomieOC, the JH doesn't have Optimus, and it has no Intel GPU :)

The setting box in Asus GPU Tweak tool, like in my snapshots above stays as 932mhz, but that is the setting, not the monitoring / live / current mhz - that is shown in the monitoring pane - 135mhz, that is the idle speed.

You can use an external program to monitor the current speed at idle, like GPU-Z - but the Asus Tweak Tool for Graphics cards, which is what we use on the JW/JX/JW has both monitoring and GPU-Z built in, here is what it looks like with all 3 panes showing:

36963

The standalone gpu-z has separate tabs for sensors, in the Asus Tweak Tool version it has been hacked out into another pane, here is how the standalone version looks.

36964

GPU-Z ROG Skin
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/2359/techpowerup-gpu-z-v0-7-8-w-asus-rog-skin/mirrors

GPU-Z main
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/SysInfo/GPU-Z/

Install gpu-z standalone and bring up the monitoring tab to see the real-time view of GPU speed, memory speed, memory usage, gpu usage, etc.

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 09:41 AM
i know. This is what mine is at at idle... dont get why it doesnt go down to 100 like yours

36965

hmscott
05-25-2014, 09:55 AM
i know. This is what mine is at at idle... dont get why it doesnt go down to 100 like yours

36965

HomieOC, hey, I think we may be on to something, that is a big bug! You should report that to Asus, that your Nvidia GPU isn't down-clocking when it is idle, note the 0% GPU load. I see the memory clock is also full speed.

Wow, that is wild. I wonder if it has something to do with the integration with the Intel GPU? Maybe in order to work correctly there needs to be a fixed frequency on the Nvidia GPU/memory? That would be sad.

Thanks for installing the GPU-Z monitoring tool, because before that it was unclear to me, sitting here, that what your GPU was doing was not down-clocking, that is totally unexpected.

Does everyone else with a JZ see this? How about the JM/JS, does your Nvidia GPU down-clock at idle, or does it stay at full speed?

HomieOC, in the first tab of GPU-Z, on the bottom there should be a drop down to select which GPU info to view, and that will change the GPU shown in the monitoring tab too. Can you please switch to monitoring the Intel GPU, and post a few minutes of monitoring? Thanks!

Now that I think about it, it would be interesting to see if the Nvidia GPU/memory speeds drop on battery power... because if they don't then that wasted speed/heat is coming at the cost of battery run time.

Can you please pull the power and get a few minutes of monitoring of the Nvidia and Intel GPU on battery?

It looks like this problem isn't new for Optimus, here is a Nvidia Forum post (2nd post in thread) from 2 years ago, and the response is interesting, HomieOC check out that different loads cause proper behavior while totally off load his GPU/memory frequency went to Maximum too

https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/514568/geforce-mobile-gpus/nvidia-optimus-issues-not-turning-off-/

Another one:
http://superuser.com/questions/552952/hot-graphics-card-while-idle

hmscott
05-25-2014, 11:16 AM
Guys, it looks like this can happen on the desktop GPU too, here is such a thread, and in the thread there is a solution posted by Sajin using Nvidia Inspector and .bat files to Force Idle and Force Max Performance.

http://forums.evga.com/tm.aspx?m=2071425

The posts aren't numbered, and may disappear, so I am replicating it here, without edits.

"Here is how to force the cards to idle & force them back into performance mode.

#1 Download NVIDIA Inspector & WinRAR to desktop. Install WinRAR First.
- http://download.orbmu2k.de/download.php?id=51
- http://www.rarlab.com/rar/winrar-x64-420.exe

#2 Install NVIDIA Inspector.
- Right click on NvidiaInspector.zip on the desktop and select "Extract files...", Extract to Destination Path "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiaInspector" without quotes.
- Press OK to start the extraction.

#3 Create Force Idle & Force Max Performance .bat files for Nvidia Inspector. (These two .bat files will allow you to force idle your GPU's or set it them back to Max Performance as needed.)
- Open 2x Notepad (Click Start and type in Notepad and hit Enter.) <<Do this twice.
- Copy and Paste this... "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:0,8 into your first Notepad, Save AS... Force Idle.bat and save to Desktop.
- Copy and Paste this... "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:0,16 into your second Notepad, Save AS... Force Max Performance.bat and save to Desktop.

Once you have created the above .bat files just double click on them and watch your cards Idle or go back into Max Performance Mode as needed.

NOTE: The Force Idle & Force Max Performance.bat files may need to include extra lines for Multi GPU's. e.g. You would have to add "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:1,8 to the Force Idle.bat file & "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:1,16 to the Force Max Performance.bat for a 2nd GPU for SLI."

Anyone want to try this?

ithanium2
05-25-2014, 11:22 AM
Nope, it's working fine here, idling at about 42-46 degrees C and downclocked. Yes sometimes I noticed that it climbs to 56 degrees and the right side goes warm. That happens because the right fan (GPU) shuts down completely...or atleast I think it does.
I thing HomieOC's problem is the Asus GPU tweak. It's buggy as hell and that's the reason I uninstalled it. I once set the fans to max, it ramped them up at max. Then I turned the option off, but the fans were still spinning at max speed even after I had closed and uninstalled the app. I had to do a reboot for the fans to go to normal.
For overclocking, I prefer the Nvidia Inspector - http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/nvidia_inspector_download.html

hmscott
05-25-2014, 11:28 AM
Nope, it's working fine here, idling at about 42-46 degrees C and downclocked. Yes sometimes I noticed that it climbs to 56 degrees and the right side goes warm. That happens because the right fan (GPU) shuts down completely...or atleast I think it does.
I thing HomieOC's problem is the Asus GPU tweak. It's buggy as hell and that's the reason I uninstalled it. I once set the fans to max, it ramped them up at max. Then I turned the option off, but the fans were still spinning at max speed even after I had closed and uninstalled the app. I had to do a reboot for the fans to go to normal.
For overclocking, I prefer the Nvidia Inspector - http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/nvidia_inspector_download.html

ithanium2, good idea, at least exit Asus Tweak Tool and monitor the speeds from the external GPU-Z. After boot, and Asus Tweak Tool has set the speeds, I exit the systray app to reduce system load - the monitoring pane burns cpu.

Until I found the posting about the .bat files to force idle and max performance I thought of suggesting that the Asus GPU Tweak tool might be affecting idle. I don't think he needs to uninstall it, but it might be part of the debugging to find out what is keeping the clocks up for his JZ.

What you experienced with the fans means a reboot might be needed in between exiting the app, maybe disable running it at startup.

If it is Asus GPU Tweak tool causing the problem, it would be a good idea to report the problem to Asus so they can fix it in the next release.

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 11:29 AM
Guys, it looks like this can happen on the desktop GPU too, here is such a thread, and in the thread there is a solution posted by Sajin using Nvidia Inspector and .bat files to Force Idle and Force Max Performance.

http://forums.evga.com/tm.aspx?m=2071425



The posts aren't numbered, and may disappear, so I am replicating it here, without edits.

"Here is how to force the cards to idle & force them back into performance mode.

#1 Download NVIDIA Inspector & WinRAR to desktop. Install WinRAR First.
- http://download.orbmu2k.de/download.php?id=51
- http://www.rarlab.com/rar/winrar-x64-420.exe

#2 Install NVIDIA Inspector.
- Right click on NvidiaInspector.zip on the desktop and select "Extract files...", Extract to Destination Path "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiaInspector" without quotes.
- Press OK to start the extraction.

#3 Create Force Idle & Force Max Performance .bat files for Nvidia Inspector. (These two .bat files will allow you to force idle your GPU's or set it them back to Max Performance as needed.)
- Open 2x Notepad (Click Start and type in Notepad and hit Enter.) <<Do this twice.
- Copy and Paste this... "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:0,8 into your first Notepad, Save AS... Force Idle.bat and save to Desktop.
- Copy and Paste this... "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:0,16 into your second Notepad, Save AS... Force Max Performance.bat and save to Desktop.

Once you have created the above .bat files just double click on them and watch your cards Idle or go back into Max Performance Mode as needed.

NOTE: The Force Idle & Force Max Performance.bat files may need to include extra lines for Multi GPU's. e.g. You would have to add "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:1,8 to the Force Idle.bat file & "C:\Program Files (x86)\nvidiainspector\nvidiaInspector.exe" -forcepstate:1,16 to the Force Max Performance.bat for a 2nd GPU for SLI."

Anyone want to try this?

THANK YOU SOO MUCH its only been a minute and its already 42 C at idle.. 41 c now..

hmscott
05-25-2014, 11:31 AM
THANK YOU SOO MUCH its only been a minute and its already 42 C at idle.. 41 c now..

HomieOC, awesome! What happens when you run the Max Performance bat? Does it stick at high clock?

The reason I ask is that while looking for the high clock at idle problem, I saw even more posts with people complaining that they couldn't get full performance from their Nvidia GPU on Optimus, it kept hanging back in speed - throttling below max clocks.

So it might be a good idea to have a solution like this for those games that aren't running at full Nvidia GPU clock speed.

HomieOC
05-25-2014, 11:32 AM
HomieOC, awesome! What happens when you run the Max Performance bat? Does it stick at high clock?

Yep :)

hmscott
05-25-2014, 11:46 AM
Yep :)

It's almost like we should make a .bat file for each game with a preamble of nvidia inspector commands - like setting to Max Performance - and whatever other little tweaks improve that games performance, and then a postamble to set Force Idle before exiting back to Windows.

dblkk
05-25-2014, 04:07 PM
Yea, my gtx 870m downclocks and runs low when nothing is working off it. My cpu has problems, but gpu so far so good haha.

ithanium2
05-25-2014, 07:42 PM
I was wondering, are there any laptop tables or lap desks that fit the Asus G750?

Wr3ckloose
06-04-2014, 04:55 AM
hey, by any chance, do you know where to upgrade the bluray drive firmware? i cant watch my movies!!! its a MAT****A BD-CMB UJ160. i can only find drivers from places that look kinda shady, if you know what i mean.