PDA

View Full Version : G750 and Grid Autosport



ithanium2
06-27-2014, 03:59 PM
Anyone been able to run this game in fullscreen mode?
Issue described on steam forums - http://steamcommunity.com/app/255220/discussions/0/540744935965180189/?tscn=1403871532

Basically, Optimus breaks the fullscreen when it tries to switch to the dGPU. Disabling the dGPU in device manager and running the game on iGPU seems to fix the game and it runs normal in fullscreen mode.

The wierd thing is that only Asus G750 owners seem to have the issue, since I googled to find more and couldn't find anything.

James Paul
06-27-2014, 05:16 PM
I have same problem....i tried every steps...even i tried hardware setting config read only method.....and reinstalled 3 or 4 times...at last i tried in Intel graphics card...it is working in full screen mode but when i changed to Nvidia and restarted the game..then BOOM - WINDOWED mode again !! this is Asus problem or Nvidia problem or Codemaster problem ?? :( Please tell me any solution or release any patch or fix !! i cant find this problem on google too :(

hmscott
06-28-2014, 03:33 AM
I have same problem....i tried every steps...even i tried hardware setting config read only method.....and reinstalled 3 or 4 times...at last i tried in Intel graphics card...it is working in full screen mode but when i changed to Nvidia and restarted the game..then BOOM - WINDOWED mode again !! this is Asus problem or Nvidia problem or Codemaster problem ?? :( Please tell me any solution or release any patch or fix !! i cant find this problem on google too :(

Guys, all you can do is track the latest app release, and newer Intel and Nvidia drivers, and try them out as they arrive - beta's too.

Generally it is an issue where the app refuses to let go of the default GPU, Intel, and when it finds itself in an unexpected state, it fails. There are a number of games like this. I have seen reports like this for years on Optimus laptops.

I don't think it is G750 only, the game just came out, so it is a bit early to say it is a G750 only problem.

ithanium2
06-28-2014, 06:51 AM
Why hello mr. post hunter...do you even bother reading?

The issue is clearly described...latest drivers installed...game runs fullscreen when dGPU is disabled.

Stereofunk
06-28-2014, 10:23 AM
I been frantically trying to look for a solution as well... Annoying bug... :(

ithanium2
06-29-2014, 05:22 AM
Well, on the plus side the developers are aware of the problem and working on a solution.
A temporary fix - https://github.com/Codeusa/Borderless-Gaming

theclaw37
07-06-2014, 10:41 PM
Guys, another temporary fix is this: http://steamcommunity.com/app/255220/discussions/0/540744936436702797/#p1

You have to force the game in DX10 mode, and it runs fullscreen, but the down-side is that there are certain graphics features that you lose (like global illumination)