PDA

View Full Version : How to go back to Windows OEM? I also have BIOS/UEFI Problems

LeParkour012
07-08-2014, 04:54 AM
First of all, let me say that I'm new to this and I've regret what I have done. Please help.

I played around with my BIOS and disabled Secure boot and fast boot while enabling Launch CSM and PXE opROM. I then installed a pirated copy of Windows 8.1 Pro and it works fine. But the problem is I regret it.

How do I get back to Windows OEM? [SOLVED]

I want to go back to Windows OEM. My laptop came with Windows 8. I have lost Asus recovery partition. So how do I do it?I found this torrent (it needs an valid key/OEM key to be used) and it doesn't work on Single Language. How do I know if my laptop is Single Language since I'm on the pirated copy of Windows? Here's the link to the torrent: http://thepiratebay.se/torrent/8522760/Windows_8_NON-PRO_OEM_64_Bit_For_System_Builders_-_Judas

BIOS/UEFI Problem [SOLVED]

I'm still on the pirated copy of Windows 8.1 Pro. I went back to BIOS after installing Windows 8.1 Pro to reset everything to default. So that means i'll be disabling Launch CSM, PXE opROM and enabling Secure boot and Fast boot. Problem is, if I were to disable Launch CSM, PXE opROM and were to enable Secure boot, my boot options will be missing. However if I were to leave it alone, I lose the option to boot into UEFI/BIOS from Windows [Shift + Restart]. Might the pirated Windows be causing this problem? If I were to reinstall OEM, will I be able to go back and reset my bios?

Thanks for taking the time to read this. I hope you guys can help me. Thanks.

Thanks to hmscott for helping me!

MeanMachine
07-08-2014, 05:09 AM
Pirated copies are not to be supported.
Wipe your drive, Install a Genuine version and then seek help.

LeParkour012
07-08-2014, 05:12 AM
This is not about the pirated copy. I'm trying to get back to the genuine copy. So that's why I'm asking for help.

hmscott
07-08-2014, 05:13 AM