PDA

View Full Version : what programmes, service and/or bios settings in Win 7 and Win8.1 would cause this



MatsGlobetrotter
07-17-2014, 05:41 PM
I am simply trying to run PCmark05 basic edition and keep getting the below as error message. I have a standard setup in win 7 with almost no updates, including no service packs. In windowns 8.1 I have every single service pack installed. I would have thought it to be an issue in Win 8 but to see the same also in Win7 does not make sense to me.

thus is there a bios setting/confuiguration that could cause this message? the futuremark site has explanation but does not help at all with the solution.


Your result has the following problem(s):

Time measurement data not available. The validity of the result cannot be determined.

jab383
07-17-2014, 07:19 PM
I saw that error a couple of times with 3DMark benchmarks then it just went away. No idea what caused it or why it quit.

Jeff

MatsGlobetrotter
07-17-2014, 07:29 PM
I have seen that too in the same instances when CPU-z might get an error when loading up and show incorrect clockspeeds. I have though tested that and been able to rule it out. I have also tried running 3Dmark before and after (giving me correct results) a PCMARK05 session but it still dont work.

abvolt
07-18-2014, 05:01 AM
I get that same error with pcmark5 also I've never been able to run that bench..

Henkenator68NL
07-20-2014, 05:19 AM
It is caused by the system clock. Do you have the latest Futuremark sysinfo installed? I believe the error in win7 does not interfere with the validity of the test, but I might be wrong. I get the same error randomly - it seems - . I w8 its quite common. If you find any fixes please let us know,,

MatsGlobetrotter
07-20-2014, 07:47 AM
I have tried original sysinfo as well as the latest ones and nothing works so far. Its though bad coz if we cnst run the bencher on various hardware that otherwise work on the other benchers like 3dmark from the same years then effectively they should be removed for global points on hwbot

HiVizMan
07-22-2014, 09:51 AM
Please install the latest Futuremark system info. Download from the Futuremark site.

MatsGlobetrotter
07-24-2014, 01:51 PM
Hi, Hivizman,

Already done all latest versions directly from the Futuremark site. Thus I have tried from the old one coming with the PCmark05 packet to the latest one as well as all the versions in between from the other 3D/PC mark packages but PCmark05 still refuses.

Regards,

darkage
07-24-2014, 02:30 PM
did you installed the encoder 9 ?
i dont have the hdd with this software connected but i think there was a link in hwbot forums
hwbot links
http://forum.hwbot.org/showthread.php?p=147683
http://forum.hwbot.org/showthread.php?p=147431

MatsGlobetrotter
07-26-2014, 04:02 PM
Never say die or how was it.

I found the issue! well several

To run PCMark05 you will need the following

The Media Encoder specifically the 32 bit version irrespective what your Win setup is
Sysinfo no newer than the 4.28 version. It wont work with the latest versions nor necessarily older ones neither.

Regards,

darkage
07-26-2014, 05:01 PM
yes its only one versio of the encoder 9 that works
the systeminfo not sure
but c. ney explains all in the hwbot forums
now get nice ssd's in raid 0 and bench fun :-)

twisted1
07-26-2014, 07:01 PM
Never say die or how was it.

I found the issue! well several

To run PCMark05 you will need the following

The Media Encoder specifically the 32 bit version irrespective what your Win setup is
Sysinfo no newer than the 4.28 version. It wont work with the latest versions nor necessarily older ones neither.

Regards,

Do you have a link to the media encoder in question?

I've never got this benchmark to work.

MatsGlobetrotter
07-26-2014, 07:15 PM
Hi Twisted

http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/Windows-Media-Encoder-Download-1393.html

make sure to take the x86 one

twisted1
07-26-2014, 07:36 PM
Thank you very much! Even I might get this bench working now :D

MatsGlobetrotter
07-26-2014, 07:39 PM
Great :-) more points to the team. if it does not work check on the screen as to exactly which part of the PCMark05 section fails..... Think I have debugged all :-)