PDA

View Full Version : ROG Front base ROG EXT Cable



NateHutch
07-19-2014, 06:05 PM
Does anyone else ROG EXT cable running from the ROG port on M/B to front base seem loose as hell??

Where mine connects to the front panel it's ridiculously loose, cant seem to find a way to keep it in, all i have to do is slightly knock my case and its out

Sparax
07-22-2014, 02:18 AM
Hiya NateHutch

My ROG EXT cable seems pretty solid mate try taking the Frontbase unit out of your system and make sure you have a solid connection before mounting it to your case if it still seems lose while outside the case you could try using a hot glue gun or some tape to secure the cable.

HiVizMan
07-22-2014, 09:16 AM
Nate how did this turn out mate?

blittenb12
04-23-2015, 10:11 AM
I absolutely agree, both the cables that came with my OC panel and the Front base are extremely loose even without putting the unit in the case. I am going to request a replacement.