PDA

View Full Version : G750JM starting up improperly



AshernFive
09-04-2014, 03:12 PM
---

AshernFive
09-06-2014, 03:38 PM
---

redduc900
09-06-2014, 06:07 PM
I thought that if plugged in, the battery needed to be installed. I've always had the battery installed on mine, and haven't run into any issues w/ it being plugged in. Have you tried restoring the factory image? As far as skipping the login screen and booting directly to the desktop, have you checked if the "Users must enter a user name and password to use this computer" option is unchecked in the User Accounts panel? You can type netplwiz in the Run box to access the panel.

AshernFive
09-07-2014, 04:40 AM
---