PDA

View Full Version : Asus rog750jm overheating problem

Manoz17
10-05-2014, 08:54 PM
Hi guys! 3 weeks ago i bought a new asus rog 750jm, sadly things hasn't been going so well. The first 2 weeks i struggled with a bsod"driver power state failure" which i solved by using an old nvidia driver, but now my computer has been overheating alot and by that i mean max temperature at 95degrees and 85 average. the only thing i've been playing is world of warcraft, mainly raiding with my 10man guild with nothing but msi afterburner skype and teamspeak in the background. i am not an expert but i my i opinion 85 degrees is alot considering the coolersystem i have. What do you guys think?:)

Christophe771
10-06-2014, 04:22 PM
goodness, 85 is a lot.
my laptop gets warm because heat doesn't flow to the table. heat from the harddisk, thats all. i hope you still have warranty. it is really best to send your laptop for a check up.

do you notice fans blowing air out from the back ? Are you sure your laptop is brand new and not refurbished ? please send it to an Asus service centre as soon as u can. lower the game with configs as much as u can or dont play for awhile. you dont want to hurt your beloved laptop for good. i dont understand your bsod.
did you reformat the laptop ? dont laptops come with 8.1 installed.

i hope it isn't virus too.

hmscott
10-06-2014, 06:22 PM
Hi guys! 3 weeks ago i bought a new asus rog 750jm, sadly things hasn't been going so well. The first 2 weeks i struggled with a bsod"driver power state failure" which i solved by using an old nvidia driver, but now my computer has been overheating alot and by that i mean max temperature at 95degrees and 85 average. the only thing i've been playing is world of warcraft, mainly raiding with my 10man guild with nothing but msi afterburner skype and teamspeak in the background. i am not an expert but i my i opinion 85 degrees is alot considering the coolersystem i have. What do you guys think?:)