PDA

View Full Version : ROG AudioWizard/MaxxAudio doesn't work



dreaddune
11-07-2014, 09:04 PM
Hi there guys.
have used this MaxxAudio a little time, but somehow it doesn't seem to work with my Orion Pro. I really want to be able to change the different levels of the sound that comes out of my headphones, but yeah, i can't.. I have tried to update Realtek because i saw that at some forum, but that doesn't seem to work.
I'm on a ASUS ROG G750JW laptop, if that means anything.

If anyone could try to help me out, that would be great! :D

dreaddune
11-08-2014, 03:21 AM
it does work without headset

toronto699
11-08-2014, 03:55 AM
did u try to see if max audio worked with the orion pro virtual sound turned off ? or without using the spitfire and inline controls I think because the spitfire has its own DSP {virtual sound processor} max audio may not work with the spitfire
http://www.hitechlegion.com/reviews/audio/speakers/32395-asus-orion-pro?showall=&limitstart=

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardware-canucks-reviews/59050-asus-orion-pro-gaming-headset-review.html

dreaddune
11-08-2014, 12:22 PM
It does work without the spitfire-thingy. But it would be awesome if it is possible to make it work with it.