PDA

View Full Version : Refresh rate won't stay set



xxxdisciplexxx
11-27-2014, 06:46 AM
My rog swift changes back to 60 Hz when I have it set to 144 Hz. I set it via monitor and then in game, but some how it will just pop back into 60 Hz mode. I notice this the most on Bf4 because that is what I have been playing the most.

cars10
11-27-2014, 10:21 PM
this also happens to me, but only in DayZ. very annoying. especially since i didn't always think to set it back to 144

Costas
11-28-2014, 12:21 AM
Check the basics first - ie...

Are you running the latest nVidia drivers?

Have you set the refresh rate to 144Hz in Windows [desktop]?

DayZ - has no refresh option within the game so it probably just defaults to the lowest ie 60Hz. Try setting your desktop to 144Hz refresh and leaving it on 144Hz.

xxxdisciplexxx
11-28-2014, 02:43 AM
I have the latest driver and already set the windows refresh rate to 144 Hz when I first got it. Thanks for the response though, Costas. Sucks that you are also experiencing this issue too cars10.

Dalugass
11-22-2015, 04:59 PM
I have the same issu but I use a second monitor full HD. Whenever i start up my computer or close a game, the refresh rate goes back to 60... Do anyone find a solution?