PDA

View Full Version : G20AJ only came with 1 PSU? Is that right?



disciple83
12-06-2014, 12:06 AM
So I just bought this thing, and it's all setup and I'm running it right now, but all of the support posts and reviews and documentation on the internet says this thing was supposed to come with 2 power supplies. I just have the CPU psu I suppose. Of course, I'm only running the i5/750 version, so maybe this is only supposed to have the one PSU?

Also, and maybe related, I can't get the Asus Lighting to install so I can configure the zones. Is that part of the low-end kit too? This really kinda makes me wanna go back to DIY...(but it's so pretttyyy...)

stevox85
12-06-2014, 03:54 AM
I was also confused, I got mine with the gtx745, the lower end cards only require 1 PSU.
I'm in the process of figuring out how to upgrade mine to a GTX780. I suppose I'll need to buy the other PSU and the correct model card ?
How do you find the graphics on the GTX750?

_
12-06-2014, 04:00 AM
Dear Stevox, it's not possible to upgrade sorry. You'd not only need the right external PSU but also internal cabling and disassembling it risks breaking the casing.

Disciple - The lighting should be preinstalled as part of AEGIS.

toronto699
12-08-2014, 05:18 AM
http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?54457-ROG-G20-Overhaul
hes upgraded his G20