PDA

View Full Version : bios problem with asus a42jy ???



MATRIX.REAL
11-04-2011, 05:11 PM
hi ,
i'am facing problem after bad flash bios of notebook asus a42jy and get black screen and now i cant acces to the bios...
i download original and lastest bios from asus support
formatted flash disque fat and fat32, rename file to A42JY.bin ... do all things : CTRL+HOME , FN + ESC , FN + F , windows key +B , winkey + F all but nothing happen and always same ...

i try also to plg my notebook to normal LCD but still black screen ???

i think that problem is hotkey to bios recovery

any help ? any idea ?

fuzon1337
11-16-2011, 06:16 PM
hi ,
i'am facing problem after bad flash bios of notebook asus a42jy

There is your answer to your problem. In this situation I would RMA it (if you still got warranty on it) =/
Since you have done a bad flash, you bricked your BIOS and then won't work as it should.

Or you can buy something (don't remember what it's called, but it resets your BIOS) that would fix your bad flash.

xeromist
11-16-2011, 06:46 PM
Or you can buy something (don't remember what it's called, but it resets your BIOS) that would fix your bad flash.

It's a new BIOS chip and the replacement is a pain because you have to open the chassis and most chips are soldered on as well.

MATRIX.REAL
11-22-2011, 08:59 AM
it was not my problem
it because of asus live update

JRd1st
11-22-2011, 09:16 AM
RMA it. That's the best advice. Sorry... :(

fuzon1337
11-22-2011, 12:55 PM
Hmm.... your saying that you cant come into BIOS, but you can access your computer?

MATRIX.REAL
11-24-2011, 05:46 PM
no of course no
notebook just power on with black screen

fuzon1337
11-24-2011, 07:35 PM
Ok, then the best thing to do RMA your computer, a bad flash goes under warranty as I have understood.

So if you still got warranty on your computer call Asus Hotline and RMA it, if it's relatively new you could try to go back there you bought your notebook and ask for an exchange to a new one. :)

You could try one thing to see if it isn't a bad flash but a bad RAM, take out one RAM stick at the time and see if something changes.
It's just a thought, but I don't think it would work.

Chastity@ASUS
01-04-2012, 12:40 AM
888-678-3688 to get your RMA started if in North America

chrsplmr
01-04-2012, 01:35 AM
..not to butt in on the thread...butt....

CHASTITY.................Well Welcome Back..
So very good to see your avatar's face.........Sorry.... As you were.