PDA

View Full Version : Strix Tactic Pro software - export/import function failed



daxliniere
02-14-2015, 12:03 PM
In the Strix software, I attempted to re-load the existing profile with the intention of discarding the changes I had made.
I clicked the "Select Profile" combobox and selected the same profile. It "loaded", but all of the macro keys (but not profile keys) were blank!
No problem, I thought, I'll just load the .INI that I exported last week in case this ever happened... it loaded and was blank also. :|

Opening the file in a text editor seems to show that there is at least some data stored in there.
Since I can't attach an INI file to this post (admin, since they're not dangerous or large, please consider changing this forum permission), it's here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bixme15k0wnjw0u/Dax%27s%20REAPER%20Profile%20%28Strix%20keyboard%2 9.ini?dl=0


Can someone attempt to load this and tell me if it's blank for them, too, please?


Thanks,
Dax.

CraYen
02-17-2015, 05:51 PM
Hey there,

I loaded your ini, everything was blank except profile shortcuts (p1,p2,p3)

daxliniere
02-24-2015, 05:37 AM
Thank you so much for your time, CraYen, I really appreciate it.
This tells me there is a bug in the Strix software.

Admins, do ASUS tech staff frequent this board?