PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Razer Mamba 3G Mouse driver on ROG G751JM



Osyris13
02-15-2015, 08:11 PM
Hi everyone, i buy a laptop ROG 751JM, and everything is ok, but i have a problem with my Mouse Razer Mamba 3G, i do everything i can imagine to try resolve the problem but any fix it.

The problem is when i try use my mouse on wireless mode windows say me this msn

46480

Things i try to fix this.

1. unistall all drivers usb and razer, reinstall (No work)
2. update bios, (No work)
3. call Asus, and install drivers they give me (No work)
4. Use many problems to scan drivers (No work)
5. Patch again the firmware of mamba and dock (No work)
6. connect mamba to my old pc (xp) on wireless mode Work =/
7. connect mamba on wireless mode in another laptop with win (8.1) Work.----- So wtf its happen here?
8. connect mamba to my ps3 (WORK)

I hope u gamers help me because this is a ....

toronto699
02-15-2015, 09:51 PM
http://www.razersupport.com/contact-us/?option=store
did u contact razer?
did u happen to install a Windows update recently for Razer products ? that update from windows update for Razer was in the past 2 weeks , but its dated from nov 2013 , check installed Windows Updates if u are unsure. that windows update gave me problems with my Razer BlackWidow keyboard

Osyris13
02-15-2015, 11:58 PM
I update win and nothing happen =(, and yes i contact razer but this not resolve the problema u. u.
I forget say something important, usually when pc is restarting and i conect mouse no Wireless mode u can see the light put on. i have another products of razer and all work, but the dock of Wireless dont respond when pc is restarting. i think is something werid with bios or configurations. Please i want more suggestions =)

note: sorry if my english bad.

toronto699
02-16-2015, 12:25 AM
https://insider.razerzone.com/index.php?forums/ razer forums may help also , your English is fine

BVr77
02-16-2015, 03:16 AM
there's one thing i don't understand, on your screenshot it seems you have installed two différents USB drivers (Intel USB 2.0 & Microsoft USB 3.0).

if i'm right G751 only have USB 3.0,and there's no Intel USB 3.0 driver for Windows 8.x cause it's Microsoft native.
so uninstall the Intel USB driver.

How can you have Intel USB 2.0 driver installed ?

Osyris13
02-16-2015, 05:59 AM
there's one thing i don't understand, on your screenshot it seems you have installed two différents USB drivers (Intel USB 2.0 & Microsoft USB 3.0).

if i'm right G751 only have USB 3.0,and there's no Intel USB 3.0 driver for Windows 8.x cause it's Microsoft native.
so uninstall the Intel USB driver.

How can you have Intel USB 2.0 driver installed ?

im not install, dunno, u can show me what drivers i need remove =) thanks

Osyris13
02-17-2015, 04:56 AM
please help

BVr77
02-17-2015, 11:34 AM
So i still don't know why you force the installation of intel USB 2.0 driver in Windows 8.1, and how you did that.

Right-click on the 2 " Intel 8 series/c220..." ans select uninstall .
Hope it will take your system right back.

i've got razer Ouroboros mouse, plug it into an usb port and Windows detect it and automaticly suggest to download Razer Synapse.
i've connected the mouse on the 4th usb connectors and no problems.

Wamb66
02-18-2015, 02:43 PM
So i still don't know why you force the installation of intel USB 2.0 driver in Windows 8.1, and how you did that.

Right-click on the 2 " Intel 8 series/c220..." ans select uninstall .
Hope it will take your system right back.

i've got razer Ouroboros mouse, plug it into an usb port and Windows detect it and automaticly suggest to download Razer Synapse.
i've connected the mouse on the 4th usb connectors and no problems.
having the same problem on my G551 and if i unistall the Intel 8 series/c220... it reinstalls it self right back whats up whit that?
Cant get my Logitech G5 mouse and G15 keybord to work

Osyris13
02-19-2015, 09:30 PM
Yes. I have the same problema, please some one make tutorial =/ ( I dont understand why have that driver install because i dont install nothing)

Wamb66
02-21-2015, 05:32 AM
Yes. I have the same problema, please some one make tutorial =/ ( I dont understand why have that driver install because i dont install nothing)

Hello again!
I did a total reinstall of my mashin and all is working now i think it was a wireless mouse i used when i was away on a trip that installed some thing that make the confikt in a my system...
So if you back up all your things, and do a total reinstall maybe that will work
Hint when botting hit F9

i will make several restore point's before i do a installation of any thing...

Osyris13
02-26-2015, 09:11 PM
Hi, u talk about reinstall Windows? Or back to default config of laptop. btw exist some form how to that and no lost information ? i new with win 8.1 dont know if i can reinstall win and no lost my key ? and its necesary have a cd or usb boot something like that?

Osyris13
02-27-2015, 11:54 PM
4696046961

Hi everyone, i just keep try to fix this problem

something strange happen. I just force install the drivers of dock mamba and resolve problem 43 of usb, but now say problem 10. I go bios and turn off or disable driver signature enforcement on Windows 8 and 8.1
Read more at http://dottech.org/130197/how-to-bypass-digital-signed-driver-message-windows-8-8-1/#Bvv0EzdhkVpWCr7Z.99

but not work, the thing strange is somethimes when i load bios and have the dock plugin this take energy and lights are on i was happy but then i continue start Windows, and just when system operative is charging on screen of asuss this go off on and off again. So. what more can i do? btw i disable and enabled too the legacy device and keep the same problem i dont know if the problem is thunder bolt? but this no have option disable. somebody can help?

Osyris13
05-15-2015, 11:13 PM
I resolve it.
I come again this post to help people have my problem the only u need do is go Bios and disable Usblegacy and xhci root hub from section usb,restart then conect the dock and whoala! drivers start installing ) and work amazing 0 accel

Korth
05-15-2015, 11:24 PM
Have you tried plugging the mouse into different USB ports?

Osyris13
05-16-2015, 12:02 AM
yes but dont work now everything is running sweet.