PDA

View Full Version : witcher 3 and our g751jy cpu speed...



Boaz Beatz
02-23-2015, 05:05 PM
well it says it runs at 3.5 on the specs but i get around 3.35 ghz so will we be able to run the game?

BigDRim
02-23-2015, 05:48 PM
For TW3 i don't think the CPU will be the problem even though the recommended one is better than the i7-4710, which is itself better than the minimal one.
I'd be more worried about the GPU, but with a 980m you should be "fine".

And your CPU won't run at full speed when it is not needed, that's why you only hit 3.35 i guess.

NitroX
02-23-2015, 07:46 PM
It is a damn Quad Core with Hyperthreading... stop worrying about the the CPU being too weak. It is quite future proof from what Microsoft showed with the DirectX12 preview. When D3D12 will be available and running, the apps that use D3D12 will make our CPU's much more efficient thus we won't ever experience bottlenecking with these current specs from G751's.

Evil Hotdog
02-24-2015, 12:20 PM
Its possible to set all cores to 35x multiplier with intel XTU.