PDA

View Full Version : Intel HD Graphics on Asus G751JY



Xuphra
04-16-2015, 03:26 PM
Hey fellow users.

Ihave a question for you all;
How do I enable my Intel HD Graphics under Device Manager on my Asus G751JY?

When I open up Device Manager and show my Display Adapter(s), all I can see is my GTX 980m.
http://i.imgur.com/xtHauDh.png
Can anyone tell me how to enable my Intel HD Graphics?

I read somewhere that I had to do it in the BIOS, but I found no such option.
And before anyone asks, yes, this has to do with GTA V, that I am not able to launch.



Thank you in advance

Best Regards

coyi1895
04-16-2015, 05:37 PM
It's because you don't have the Intel HD graphics driver installed. I looked at the support page of your model and it doesn't have the Intel HD graphics driver except Nvidia's.

Why can't you launch it, what's the exact description, any error messages? Your Nvidia model should be able to handle the game even on ultra setting for 1920x1080.

EDIT: Ah, just remembered, do you have the latest Nvidia driver 350.12 which support GTA V?

Xuphra
04-16-2015, 06:03 PM
It's because you don't have the Intel HD graphics driver installed. I looked at the support page of your model and it doesn't have the Intel HD graphics driver except Nvidia's.

Why can't you launch it, what's the exact description, any error messages? Your Nvidia model should be able to handle the game even on ultra setting for 1920x1080.

EDIT: Ah, just remembered, do you have the latest Nvidia driver 350.12 which support GTA V?

Where can I install the drivers for Intel HD Graphics? Do you know?
I can't launch it because there's an issue with GTA V. Rockstar is working on a patch for mobile GPU's.
And yes. I have the latest 350.12 Driver, GTA V ready. Thank you for the reply.

I found https://downloadcenter.intel.com/search?keyword=2nd+Generation+Intel%C2%AE+Core%E2% 84%A2+Processors+with+Intel%C2%AE+HD+Graphics+3000 %2F2000
Is that okay?
Downloaded this one http://i.imgur.com/yUG4OaU.png

Edit: Unfortunately I get this error: http://i.imgur.com/scHHS6N.png

coyi1895
04-16-2015, 06:44 PM
You're impatient to play the game. Don't blame you :D

As I looked from the Asus support page, it has two different types of processors. Both of have them very different graphic specs. If I were you, I'd wait until Rockstar release the patch

Intel® Core™ i7 4860HQ Processor - Intel® Iris™ Pro Graphics 5200
Intel® Core™ i7 4710HQ Processor - Intel® HD Graphics 4600

For future references and support go here (http://www.asus.com/uk/Notebooks_Ultrabooks/ASUS_ROG_G751JY/Features/)

Xuphra
04-16-2015, 08:13 PM
You're impatient to play the game. Don't blame you :D

Intel® Core™ i7 4860HQ Processor - Intel® Iris™ Pro Graphics 5200
Intel® Core™ i7 4710HQ Processor - Intel® HD Graphics 4600
[/URL]

Thanks a lot for the help. I can't seem to find any of these drivers that are compatible. :C

coyi1895
04-16-2015, 08:26 PM
You're welcome. As I thought that you can't do it. It's only Nvidia I'm afraid but never mind you've got stonking graphic and a patch should come out soon.

Xuphra
04-16-2015, 08:28 PM
This is terrible! I quit!

Not really, but. Agh! ;_;
I've tried everyhting to get GTA V to work, and it just simply won't launch.

coyi1895
04-16-2015, 08:47 PM
I googled about it and seems a lot of people are having problems.

Xuphra
04-16-2015, 09:44 PM
Thousands, on Steam.

Clintlgm
04-17-2015, 03:17 AM
Well the G751JY does not come with the HD graphics installed. Its either physically blocked or just not there at all. If you'll jump over to the G751 forum (https://rog.asus.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?198-G751-G771-G551-and-GL552-Gaming-Notebooks)you'll find a lot more information on your notebook

Heretikos
04-27-2015, 03:15 AM
For these laptops, Asus totally disables the Intel graphics. No workaround... No optimus.. No BIOS, this is just the way it's going to be. Doesn't get great battery life anyways, might as well have the best graphics run for everything.