PDA

View Full Version : GTX 970 issue, unrecognized with Asus ROG G20AJ



darktytanus
05-13-2015, 06:32 PM
Hello, I bought a GTX 970 for replacing a 745 and after the long very long upgrade ^^, everything (ll fans) revolves thoroughly and GPU is not detected ... It's annoying I tried to forced starting on the pci e and not on the chipset (on the bios) .. ; I already disconnected and cut off all but nothing ... What to do ? thank you

Kamelox
05-13-2015, 07:36 PM
Hey!

Which GTX 970 did you excaclty buy? Could you give me a link or the actual name of it?

darktytanus
05-13-2015, 08:29 PM
http://www.materiel.net/carte-graphique/msi-geforce-gtx-970-oc-4-go-110298.html

This one :)

darktytanus
05-14-2015, 05:55 PM
i explain my problem with a google translate (sorry) ^^


So I bought this to replace a graphics card gtx 745 so pretty happy .. I installed and everything, so the peak-e 2 more connected 6pin connection to the motherboard and then start the graphics card runs but no image so I have to plug my HDMI on the graphic chipset for an image and still see in the device if it is recognized but nothing ...

I think the problem is the supply me explain:
So I have this computer http://www.asus.com/fr/Desktops/ROG_G20AJ/
There is no power in it and only ally block as a portable computer if you want.
There is a 180 W and 230 W, which is the following http://www.google.fr/imgres?imgurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.laptopbattery-fan.co.uk%2Fimages%2FMSI-GT72-2QD-296XPL-230W.JPG&imgrefurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.laptopbattery-fan.co.uk%2Findex.php%3Fmain_page%3Dproduct_info%2 6cPath%3D4_176%26products_id%3D22491&h=1273&w=1600&tbnid=73fQySLsZ1Z7BM%3A&zoom=1&docid=jh6oSHzl7Di3iM&ei=h9JUVa3BAYKuU-i0gLgH&tbm=isch&client=safari&iact=rc&uact=3&dur=216&page=1&start=0&ndsp=24&ved=0CCQQrQMwAQ
Alas 230W jumped one day and I can not find it in the trade I replaced the 230 W to 240 W with a dell which is compatible with the tip and the voltage, 19.5 V. (http: //www.adaptateurac.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=2&products_id=16661)
Could this be the aim that is the problem I'm having the original one?

Let me explain. When I only plug the 180W graphics card still runs but is obviously not recognized. However when I plug the 240W nothing is happening ...

Is it normal ...
What you advise me?

ps: CMOS already doing, BIOS updates etc ... :)

Thank you in advance