PDA

View Full Version : possible to use 2tb 7200 rpm



werty0822
05-16-2015, 06:16 AM
Hello fellow 6751jt user

Question it is possible to use 2tb 7200 rpm on the other bay of g751jt ch71 ......
Any Recommendation
Thank you..

r0zmyty
05-16-2015, 08:49 AM
Hi, I'm using this hard drive: Samsung SpinPoint M9T 2TB
I removed dvd rom and used caddy to add this hdd :D

werty0822
05-16-2015, 01:01 PM
Rozmyty question if i used 7200 rpm hdd it will improve performance
Next why did you remove the rom its not fit?

r0zmyty
05-18-2015, 08:21 AM
I wanted this 2TB to be a storage for large files and also to be quiet so 5400 rpm was the best solution for me. 7200 rpm will be quicker but a little bit louder. I have now 3 hard drives installed:
bay 1 - samsung 850 evo 500GB (operating system and games)
bay 2 - 1TB drive that comes along with laptop (don't remember the manufacture info)
dvd-rom bay - 2TB storage for large files
I removed the dvd rom because i'm not using it :)

Clintlgm
05-18-2015, 01:33 PM
To fit in bay 0 or 1 you would need a 2.5" by 9.5mm maximum thickness. If you find a 2TB in that form format it will work.