PDA

View Full Version : Game First 3?



Poison Pixie
05-18-2015, 01:05 AM
Hey guys. I was just wondering if there is any point in having the game first 3 installed, as I heard it has caused issues for some reason?

Setoku
05-18-2015, 03:13 AM
Ive had no problems with it so far its useful for restricting internet speed in some apps good program have

Asoryu
05-18-2015, 03:30 PM
Hey guys. I was just wondering if there is any point in having the game first 3 installed, as I heard it has caused issues for some reason?

When this was installed I could see ping spikes of 4 seconds every 10 seconds or so. It's not necessary and if you think it's causing issues then remove it.

Edweird
05-18-2015, 03:35 PM
It caused issues for me, it would block game updates and would often restrict outgoing connections.
Also, same issues as Asoryu.

joshindaphils
05-18-2015, 06:20 PM
It stopped me from leasing an IP for some odd reason. Disabled the service and I had no issues getting an IP... Everything worked fine with a static IP set for what it is worth.