PDA

View Full Version : G-73 Sw Monitor not starting up; blank display!

Devilonearth666
11-27-2011, 08:38 AM
My laptop monitor just would not start up today. I have tried to start it quite a few times today. I stayed up till 2 today to do a project and when I woke up, everything except the monitor would start up. There would be nothing on display, it would just be blank. Mine is a G-73 Sw. I am pretty frustrated as it has been less than six months since I bought it and I feel like it is a waste. It did not come cheap with a $1300 price tag, especially considering I am still a student. I am really bummed. Can anyone help me out here?

I really hope it is not the GPU..... and I hope that the monitor issue is easily fixable. Could it be faulty LCD? I hope it is nothing too bad.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

JRd1st
11-27-2011, 08:54 AM
Could be the GPU, the cable going to the display, the display, or a driver gone bad. Do you have an external monitor or tv with hdmi you could try?

BrodyBoy
11-27-2011, 09:04 AM
My laptop monitor just would not start up today. I have tried to start it quite a few times today. I stayed up till 2 today to do a project and when I woke up, everything except the monitor would start up. There would be nothing on display, it would just be blank. Mine is a G-73 Sw. I am pretty frustrated as it has been less than six months since I bought it and I feel like it is a waste. It did not come cheap with a $1300 price tag, especially considering I am still a student. I am really bummed. Can anyone help me out here?

I really hope it is not the GPU..... and I hope that the monitor issue is easily fixable. Could it be faulty LCD? I hope it is nothing too bad.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!