PDA

View Full Version : Realtek update problem (I'm a noob)



matador
11-29-2011, 02:10 AM
Guys, tried to make a HD audio update via Realtek's website, and after rebooting it's gone. THX TrueStudio disabled too. Only Windows audio works I think, which is much louder than the RT, btw. Is it possible to install the Realtek again?

Thank you.

JRd1st
11-29-2011, 02:29 AM
Which one did you install?

matador
11-29-2011, 02:43 AM
R2.66

JRd1st
11-29-2011, 02:50 AM
There's a bunch of R2.66's . Uninstall what you installed, restart Windows, and install the one that's 99463kB from the page you get after this - http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsCheck.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=14&PFid=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

matador
11-29-2011, 03:25 AM
Thanks for the reply. The version I installed was 54082k "64bits Vista, Windows7 Driver only (Executable file) 2011/10/21" I was able to make it work a few minutes ago. Should I still download the file you posted? Thanks again.

JRd1st
11-29-2011, 03:31 AM
No, if it works, leave it.

matador
11-29-2011, 03:42 AM
I really appreciate your response.