PDA

View Full Version : Laptop Asus G53JW-SX082D bluscreen problem after upgrade ssd and ddram



bfg666
11-30-2011, 05:52 PM
I upgrade with a KINGSTON SV100S264G ssd and i also put 2x4G Corsair CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
i run windows 7 ultimate 64*
i wonder which could be the cause.
thanks in advance!

Verruckt
11-30-2011, 06:01 PM
Did you upgrade both at the same time?
Did a clean install on the SSD?

If yes to both, try rolling back to the original RAM memory and see if the BSOD still happens.

bfg666
12-01-2011, 09:01 PM
i roll back to the original RAM memory and there is no problems.
but i feel sorry i can't use my 8Gb RAM because on the official site it says it can handle but it doesn't work with 6GB of RAM also.
10X for your help Verruckt

fostert
12-02-2011, 04:56 AM
Download and burn memtest86+ onto a CD. Boot this CD, and let the tests run on your new memory for a full three passes (will take a while). If **ANY** errors are found, you should be able to RMA your RAM and get new sticks. If any errors are found on your RAM as tested, its likely the RAM causing your BSODs.

dstrakele
12-02-2011, 05:45 AM
What is the firmware version of your SSD? See http://www.kingston.com/support/ssdnow/v100_firmware.asp

bfg666
12-02-2011, 06:18 PM
i have the latest firmware D110225a ,it came like this.
ill check the RAM and ill tell how it was.
10X

bfg666
12-03-2011, 12:31 PM
I checked the RAM with memtest86+ and it shows they have 2 errors.
Ill send them to be replaced.

fostert
12-03-2011, 04:01 PM
Yep; 0 zero errors is the only acceptable outcome for memtest with good RAM. Bets of luck with the replacements.

anankast
12-05-2011, 04:33 PM
G53JW-SX082D suports only 1066MHz DDR3. Your Corsair CMSO4GX3M2A1333C9 is 1333MHz DDR3.

bfg666
12-13-2011, 07:19 PM
The RAM which came with the laptop it is also 1333Mhz.

bfg666
12-13-2011, 07:28 PM
Today i got the RAM which was replaced and it's look like this one haves more errors after i checked it with memtest86+
Tomorrow ill send it back one more time and ill ask to change the Corsair CMSO4GX3M2A1333C9 with something from Kingston because in my opinion is something wrong with all this series of RAM from Corsair.