PDA

View Full Version : slow resume



pepeniva
12-03-2011, 02:29 AM
somebody help me with this problem
http://i42.tinypic.com/zmml3d.png
Just ctrl + scroll to see it clearly

dstrakele
12-03-2011, 02:43 AM
You can upgrade or backrev the NVIDIA driver to see if it provides better resume performance. Here are some Bing hits on this issue: http://www.bing.com/search?q=driver%20causing%20windows%20to%20resume% 20slowly&pc=conduit&ptag=A0D8901801E264E1FA5F&form=CONTLB&conlogo=CT2645238&ShowAppsUI=1

Just curious - is a delay of less than 1.9 seconds really a problem? You must be in an awful hurry...

BrodyBoy
12-03-2011, 02:58 AM
I can't see the image clearly enough to see what the problem is. Based on dstrakele's response, I'll guess it takes 1.9 seconds to do something? Resume from...sleep? That's not slow. What else do we resume from....?

dstrakele
12-03-2011, 03:03 AM
The error dialog says the NVIDIA driver has caused a slow resume. Delay: 1.9 seconds

It's like when IE9 pops up a dialog telling you some add-on delayed your search by 0.6 seconds (only this resume issue is much less of a problem). It's just Microsoft's way of saying "It ain't our problem, so go bother the driver developer!"

JRd1st
12-03-2011, 03:39 AM
The error dialog says the NVIDIA driver has caused a slow resume. Delay: 1.9 seconds

It's like when IE9 pops up a dialog telling you some add-on delayed your search by 0.6 seconds (only this resume issue is much less of a problem). It's just Microsoft's way of saying "It ain't our problem, so go bother the driver developer!"

Lol, we need a popup, too.

pepeniva
12-04-2011, 08:46 AM
its not the 1.9 sec i'm totally fine with that but knowing i have a error on my new laptop i couldnt sleep cuz of that haha

JRd1st
12-04-2011, 10:47 AM
It's better than black screen and crash-dumps...

Try nvidia 285.38 to help get rid of the error, but I don't know what it'll do to your games. The 290.36 reportedly is fairly stable, too.