PDA

View Full Version : Email alerts

k2roo
12-03-2011, 05:06 AM
What settings do i choose so that i get email alerts to replies in threads here? I have to keep coming to the forums and scrolling through thread after thread to find what replies i have to topics im engaged in or started.

dstrakele
12-03-2011, 05:10 AM
Forum Actions-General Settings-Default Thread Subscription Mode - Choose the mode you desire.

BrodyBoy
12-03-2011, 05:15 AM
No matter what settings I've tried, I never get notifications from this forum. Not for threads posts, not for PMs. Very annoying.

dstrakele
12-03-2011, 05:20 AM
No matter what settings I've tried, I never get notifications from this forum. Not for threads posts, not for PMs. Very annoying.

I must admit, I've chosen NOT to be notified by email. I don't want any more email.

However, if I was an Administrator on this forum and read your message above, I'd get that corrected faster than [insert something really really REALLY fast here]. You provide a LOT of good info, Brody.

You're sure they're not ending up in your SPAM folder?

k2roo
12-03-2011, 06:41 AM
Forum Actions-General Settings-Default Thread Subscription Mode - Choose the mode you desire.

I must say, i have had that 'instant email reply' since joining up to asusrog.com andi havnt received 1 email. Are the webmasters/forum admins able to look into this?

dstrakele
12-03-2011, 07:03 AM
Did you try editing your Email Address in Forum Profile, saving the changes, then confirming the emails aren't ending up in your SPAM folder?

I am not attempting to turn this feature ON to troubleshoot because I'm scared I might not be able to turn it OFF!

One more thing...Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE to the threads that you wish to have notification under "Thread Tools".

k2roo
12-03-2011, 07:15 AM
Ok i have edited the email address, even though it was the same, and i saved the changes. I will see what happens now :)

dstrakele
12-03-2011, 07:18 AM