PDA

View Full Version : G53SX GPU temp



Criton
12-12-2011, 09:40 PM
Hi All,

after 1hour with BF3 my GPU is 80celsius, is this ok or high? CPU is 45-60 celsius..

Sorry for my bad English.

eskion
12-12-2011, 09:59 PM
That is actually in the safe range as far as I know.

Criton
12-14-2011, 03:38 PM
idle i have 35-45, then the 80 in the game is not high?


That is actually in the safe range as far as I know.

iraqiboy90
12-15-2011, 12:55 AM
I have the same laptop and same temps with bf3.

If the temps goes up to 90 then you should worry

Criton
12-15-2011, 10:56 AM
what video settings do you use in BF3? have you reached the 90?

iraqiboy90
12-16-2011, 01:55 AM
I reach 88c (thats the maximum i'v seen) only when I do extreme GPU stress testing, didnt happen with me with bf3.
My settings are:
1080p, no vsync
Texture quality Ultra
Shadow Low
Effect Ultra
Mesh Ultra
Terrain Ultra
Terrain decoration Ultra
Antialising post Off
Antialising defferred Off
Motion blur Off
Anistropic filter 1x
Ambiant occlusion off

I get around 40fps, BUT
I really like higher fps and bigger objects (so I can see the enemy easily), so I use 720p , all on high, and no Anistropic filter, Ambiant occlusion off.
Dont use motion blur, it drops the fps down, and its "tasteless". Dont know why it exist...

Maybe there is dust in your laptop, or you are sitting in high temperature environment?

Criton
12-16-2011, 09:11 AM
I reach 88c (thats the maximum i'v seen) only when I do extreme GPU stress testing, didnt happen with me with bf3.
My settings are:
1080p, no vsync
Texture quality Ultra
Shadow Low
Effect Ultra
Mesh Ultra
Terrain Ultra
Terrain decoration Ultra
Antialising post Off
Antialising defferred Off
Motion blur Off
Anistropic filter 1x
Ambiant occlusion off

I get around 40fps, BUT
I really like higher fps and bigger objects (so I can see the enemy easily), so I use 720p , all on high, and no Anistropic filter, Ambiant occlusion off.
Dont use motion blur, it drops the fps down, and its "tasteless". Dont know why it exist...

Maybe there is dust in your laptop, or you are sitting in high temperature environment?


thanks, we can i use 720p? my resolution is now 1920x1080
what temp do you have in Bf3, i have, what the max is, 82 celsius, in the room is 21-24 celsius

iraqiboy90
12-17-2011, 03:51 PM
yes u can use lower resolution than the screen stock.
and that temps. is fine.

Mistergone
12-18-2011, 11:12 PM
Ok, now I'm a bit worried, I've got the G73 with the 460M card and have been using the GPU-Tweak software since I was trying to squeeze a few more fps out of BF3 but noticed that my temp (as shown by the program) routinely jumps to 90 celsius without any overclocking. I've blown out the vents and I'm not in a warm environment, I'm only running the game in medium and I'm a bit worried that my system is going to melt if I keep gaming with it. Anyone else have specs from their G73?

Kaellan
12-18-2011, 11:17 PM
Ok, now I'm a bit worried, I've got the G73 with the 460M card and have been using the GPU-Tweak software since I was trying to squeeze a few more fps out of BF3 but noticed that my temp (as shown by the program) routinely jumps to 90 celsius without any overclocking. I've blown out the vents and I'm not in a warm environment, I'm only running the game in medium and I'm a bit worried that my system is going to melt if I keep gaming with it. Anyone else have specs from their G73?
http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?7396-G73JW-Temp