PDA

View Full Version : stereoscopic 3d? but my laptop is not a 3d model? help?!?!!?



clinthill98
12-14-2011, 04:01 AM
i went tot he nvidia control panel and it gave me a option to setup the stereoscopic 3d what is this? i dont have a 3d model and its saying i can use it? do i need 3d glasses? thanks for help :)

Doan
12-14-2011, 04:11 AM
The video card is capable of 3D whether you have a 3D display or not. You can also connect an external 3D-capable monitor.

PILGRIM
12-14-2011, 05:13 AM
But you wouldn't be able to use 3D directly from your laptop screen.

As was mentioned above, you can use 3D by connecting your laptop to another 3D-ready monitor through HDMI.

iraqiboy90
12-15-2011, 12:58 AM
Well... That tab named "stereoscopic 3d" shows up only when I connect to an external 3d display/projector.
So if this option is available for you then I suppose you have an internal 3d display as well. That's what I think.