PDA

View Full Version : G751 M.2 bracket 3d printed and heatsinked

aeolisio
07-21-2015, 01:02 AM
After searching these forums for a M.2 bracket for my G751JY-DB73X G-Sync I actually made a 3d printed M.2 bracket myself. Well i made 13 versions before i found one that was perfect but its on shapeways if anyone still needs one. It has an open top for heatsinks. It also leaves enough room for the 850 EVO to fit naked. With heatsinks attached i got an average 7 degree drop in crystaldiskmark with the SM951 and 11 degrees with the stock XP941 which is a lot more then i expected.

UPDATED NEW M.2 VERSIONS
Need to drill holes yourself but the cleanest option-
http://shpws.me/J8lX
preprinted holes but wont look as clean-
http://shpws.me/JcEy
installing a drive larger than the evo 250gb in bay 1 without heatsinks-
http://shpws.me/JtUm
installing a drive larger than the evo 250gb in bay 1 with heatsinks (use another version if you can)-
http://shpws.me/J

link to all brackets
https://www.shapeways.com/shops/aeolisio

Update 2.5 cages available now
SSD cage
http://shpws.me/JMB7
Standard Cage
http://shpws.me/JMBN
Minimal Cage
http://shpws.me/JMC2

Prostar Computer
07-21-2015, 05:35 PM
3D printing for the win! Thanks for sharing this.

Clintlgm
07-21-2015, 06:16 PM
Yes thanks for sharing this.

OneMoar
07-21-2015, 06:23 PM
pretty idiotic that ASUS won't provide a M.2 bracket

aeolisio
07-21-2015, 11:32 PM