PDA

View Full Version : G751JT monitor drivers



Gizmo180
07-25-2015, 12:31 AM
Right now the my monitor is showing that its a generic PnP monitor. I need the find the drivers so I can change the refresh rate. I looked on the support page on Asus website, but they are not listed there. Does anyone know where I can find the drivers for the monitor. Without the drivers I can't use the g sync feature.

antoine52200
07-25-2015, 07:25 AM
Normally with you G751 there is all asus drivers in this folder: C/:esupport/edriver...

if you know tha name of the file you're missing, i have a G751JT i can send you a copy

antoine52200
07-25-2015, 08:08 AM
hey display drivers comes from Nvidia's drivers, and if you do a right click on desktop and go to NVIDIA control panel you will be able to change the refresh rate.

Carnoustie
07-25-2015, 08:23 AM
monitor inf. file is whats needed,I have been looking but can't find one

antoine52200
07-25-2015, 09:13 AM
i have 2 monitor.inf files in c:windows

clockworksatan
07-25-2015, 01:20 PM
Should the monitor be showing up as something specific? I just get that it's a generic PnP monitor too. I don't think it's worth splitting hairs over as you can adjust the refresh rates easily using the NVidia Control Panel.

Mrblue254
08-04-2015, 06:42 AM
Can you please help me with your eSupport folder? My system got messed up and all the files in that folder got corrupted. Your help would be very much appreciated. Thank You.

skweeeland
08-04-2015, 10:36 PM
This could be related to my following issues:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?72661-Windows-10-on-G751JT-colours-have-lo-fi-look-in-desktop-mode

Also have monitor listed as generic PnP. And i mm unable to change the refresh rate in neither monitor or Nvidia settings. My 751JT doesn't contain the file monitor.inf.

Carnoustie
08-04-2015, 10:44 PM
you have to set a custom refresh rate in the nvidia control panel,even if there was an inf. file for the monitor the max supported is 60Hz.

Carnoustie
08-04-2015, 10:47 PM
I have mine running at 96Hz with no problems.

skweeeland
08-04-2015, 11:12 PM
I have mine running at 96Hz with no problems.

There is only 60Hz available in Nvidia Control Panel or is there something i might have missed?

Carnoustie
08-05-2015, 12:16 AM
click customize under the table of resolutions.