PDA

View Full Version : BATMAN GAME ON G73JW is very low - Help



vishnusiva004
12-15-2011, 01:32 PM
Hello everyone ..

I'm using ASUS ROG G73JW ..
Here are specs
8GB RAM
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Intel core i7 X940 @ 2.13Ghz
NVIDIA GTX 460M - 1.5GB
1TB - HDD

For a year, the gaming experience on this awesome ..
I can't even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed Asus as a Gamer ..
This laptop crafted ultimate perfection in human computing technology ..

Lately, the gaming experience got low ...
I have Modern Warfare, BlackOPs, Mafia II, SPlinter COnviction, BATMAN Arkham Asylum & Arkham City ..

Almost all games are fine as earlier ..
Lately, Batman Asylum going very slow ...
So, I updated DirectX, .NET, NVIDIA driver ..

There isn't any change ...
Same goes with Arkahm City ..

So, using my backup which I created when I first switched on this laptop ..
I created a fresh copy of windows deleting the old one ..
Completly fresh copy ..

This time, I installed only Arkham City ..
Updated the Game & everything I can think of ..
Same problem ..
Help me out ..

crashu
12-16-2011, 01:06 AM
The cooling system might be getting dirty, reducing the effectiveness of cooling system. This is my guess, especially since you've reloaded it and have the same issue. Check out that forum post about taking your laptop apart. Plus, this is real new game. Might be time to get the g74sx with the 2670 and the 560m. JK.

mars83
12-16-2011, 04:25 PM
Plus, this is real new game. Might be time to get the g74sx with the 2670 and the 560m. JK.
G53SW 2630QM+GTX460M@1080p (all practicly high) and never drops below 25fps

clinthill98
12-17-2011, 05:19 AM
ya seems like cooling issue i run batman with vysnc on at 60fps never drop its a easy game to run i think compared to a gta iv or dead rising 2

vishnusiva004
12-20-2011, 01:14 PM
Thank you guys ..
So, I guess its cooling issue ..
So, what am I supposed to do ..
Do I have to open my laptop and fix something .. ??

vishnusiva004
12-20-2011, 01:15 PM
Thank you mate ..
So, I guess its cooling issue ..
So, what am I supposed to do ..
Do I have to open my laptop and fix something .. ??

JRd1st
12-20-2011, 01:28 PM
To start, vacuum out the vent in the back. Then use compressed air or a canned "air" duster to blow out the remaining dust from the vents.